Hanging Garden Inherit the Eden
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tontokowalski46
October 29th 2008


9 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nice review, im really liking this cd. im a big fan of doom but as you say there are just so many disappointing bands out there. its always nice to hear of a good doom band, thanks.

beans
October 29th 2008


2332 Comments


this sounds like an amazing album man, i will have to check this out. same thing about the troll negger, my bleeding through review got one for some reason or another as well.

Saidir
November 17th 2008


77 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

When the bug is fixed this bad boy is getting a 5. I can't get enough of this. I (somehow) managed to sit through the CD one full rotation without going back to relisten to a section. Which was hard. So many beautiful... Gah. I'm going to ramble.

Again, I owe this gem to Crysis. This Message Edited On 11.17.08

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
November 17th 2008


16410 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow dude, I'm really glad to hear you like this that much. Then again, it deserves every bit of praise it gets. Album is downright amazing.

Digging: Blut Aus Nord - Memoria Vetusta III ? Saturnian Poetry

Zoo
November 18th 2008


3759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just realized how Novembre-ish the intro to Shards of Life sounds.

jingledeath
November 18th 2008


7104 Comments


awesome review man.definitely will be getting this.I heard one song from the albm, forgot which one but it was good.

Willie
Moderator
January 8th 2009


16019 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I finally had a chance to listen to this and it is awesome. It's easy to hear why this would appeal to people not normally into doom. It moves a lot quicker than your average doom band, and there's definitely some gothic rock thrown in for good measure.

Edit: i just stumbled across another band that would definitely appeal to fans of this one. They're called Aglarond and the album is called "Embraced by Darkness". I have been listening to it non-stop.
This Message Edited On 01.12.09

Digging: Skrew - Universal Immolation

MagnetaMorning
December 5th 2009


62 Comments


Very happy with this disc.

FR33L0RD
April 26th 2013


1464 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A revelation.
Very good album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy