Cradle of Filth Godspeed on the Devil's Thunder
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
WarriorSoul05
March 26th 2013


2 Comments


1? Pfff. This "review" just falls in the ridiculous field.

fish.
March 26th 2013


22407 Comments


this is pretty bad though

Digging: Vince Staples - Summertime '06

Leviath
May 26th 2013


2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This Review has nothing to do with a Review, this is embarrassing for Sputnik.

EvoHavok
May 26th 2013


2215 Comments


Review is well written, even if it's too harsh.

Digging: Howls of Ebb - The Marrow Veil

Vakarian12
May 26th 2013


4025 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol a 5

Digging: Cradle of Filth - Hammer of the Witches

Kris.
January 21st 2014


12836 Comments


ehhh his aiden reviews >>

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
January 21st 2014


19684 Comments


"Lately it seems like metal is finally growing up. Jeans and T-shirts are replacing spiked armbands and corpse paint, intelligently-crafted atmosphere is replacing cheesy symphonic elements, and slower, groove-oriented tempos are replacing mindless breakneck riffing. After years of being misunderstood and unfairly described as Satanic and evil, the genre is rapidly gaining the respect that it has always deserved. Bands like Isis, Between the Buried and Me, Burst, Opeth, Mastodon, and others like them are being covered by the mainstream media, all being recognized as metal bands for the thinking man. This recent positive exposure is well-earned and a long time in the making."

lol this review sucks

Digging: Tangerine Dream - Rubycon

oltnabrick
January 21st 2014


33295 Comments


no, he's right thats really bad tbh

Digging: Chief Keef - Bang 3

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
January 21st 2014


19684 Comments


cause

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
January 21st 2014


19684 Comments


we know he wasnt serious doesnt change that it sucks either way

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
January 21st 2014


19684 Comments


#sorry4thepain

XavierLeviathan666
May 30th 2014


49 Comments


You shouldn't even be writing Cradle of Filth reviews. Stick to worshiping Mastadon, you jack-ass. Metal doesn't have to be understood, and it doesn't have to be your definition of mature; Cradle can wear as much make-up as they want, they can rock leather, they can be freaky and vulgar if they feel like it (seeing as that's what extreme metal started on). They produce wicked and memorable riffs, the drumming is outstanding, Dani sounds absolutely inhuman, the symphonic elements are MUCH better than Dimmu (imo), they're one of the most unique bands in extreme metal, and the lyrics are pure poetry. Their career is going awesome and they'll keep going until they're old and grey /m/ All I have to say in response to this awful review; I'm not going to have a long and drawn out argument with you.

TalonsOfFire
May 30th 2014


13155 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Reviewer hasn't commented on here in almost four years so I doubt you'll get a response



Lots of nostalgia here but haven't heard this in years. Might be time for a relisten

Kris.
May 30th 2014


12836 Comments


XAVIERLEVIATHAN666

Angelboros
March 3rd 2015


777 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Dani Filth's vocal performance almost ruins this album for me. It's not that I mind his screams in general, but he sounds kinda pathetic on this. Fortunately, the guitar work is quite digestible and makes up for it. The songwriting could be better, though the actual riffage ain't too shabby.

TalonsOfFire
March 3rd 2015


13155 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I like Dani's performance on this album, he probably does the most death growling here than on any other release.

Angelboros
March 13th 2015


777 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Honey and Sulphur's still a very enjoyable track. IIRC, that, Cthulu Dawn, or this band's cover of Hallowed be Thy Name were the first Cradle of Filth songs I ever stumbled upon.

zaruyache
March 13th 2015


9314 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I liked his vocals up to Thornography. After that they just started sounding worse. They mixed them weird or something idk, but they *sound* like they're done by a different vocalist that the one on Nymphetamine.

TalonsOfFire
March 13th 2015


13155 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

He can't shriek or scream like he could in the 90s, so they might do all kinds of effects to mask that reality.

DrGonzo1937
July 13th 2015


10506 Comments


The review for this is brilliant.

Digging: Tame Impala - Currents



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy