Cradle of Filth Godspeed on the Devil's Thunder
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
WarriorSoul05
March 26th 2013


2 Comments


1? Pfff. This "review" just falls in the ridiculous field.

anarchistfish
March 26th 2013


24600 Comments


this is pretty bad though

Leviath
May 26th 2013


2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This Review has nothing to do with a Review, this is embarrassing for Sputnik.

EvoHavok
May 26th 2013


4887 Comments


Review is well written, even if it's too harsh.

Digging: Whispered - Metsutan - Songs of the Void

Vakarian12
May 26th 2013


4065 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol a 5

Kris.
January 21st 2014


13000 Comments


ehhh his aiden reviews >>

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
January 21st 2014


19892 Comments


"Lately it seems like metal is finally growing up. Jeans and T-shirts are replacing spiked armbands and corpse paint, intelligently-crafted atmosphere is replacing cheesy symphonic elements, and slower, groove-oriented tempos are replacing mindless breakneck riffing. After years of being misunderstood and unfairly described as Satanic and evil, the genre is rapidly gaining the respect that it has always deserved. Bands like Isis, Between the Buried and Me, Burst, Opeth, Mastodon, and others like them are being covered by the mainstream media, all being recognized as metal bands for the thinking man. This recent positive exposure is well-earned and a long time in the making."

lol this review sucks

Digging: Boredoms - Super Ae

oltnabrick
January 21st 2014


34378 Comments


no, he's right thats really bad tbh

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
January 21st 2014


19892 Comments


cause

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
January 21st 2014


19892 Comments


we know he wasnt serious doesnt change that it sucks either way

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
January 21st 2014


19892 Comments


#sorry4thepain

XavierLeviathan666
May 30th 2014


49 Comments


You shouldn't even be writing Cradle of Filth reviews. Stick to worshiping Mastadon, you jack-ass. Metal doesn't have to be understood, and it doesn't have to be your definition of mature; Cradle can wear as much make-up as they want, they can rock leather, they can be freaky and vulgar if they feel like it (seeing as that's what extreme metal started on). They produce wicked and memorable riffs, the drumming is outstanding, Dani sounds absolutely inhuman, the symphonic elements are MUCH better than Dimmu (imo), they're one of the most unique bands in extreme metal, and the lyrics are pure poetry. Their career is going awesome and they'll keep going until they're old and grey /m/ All I have to say in response to this awful review; I'm not going to have a long and drawn out argument with you.

TalonsOfFire
Contributing Reviewer
May 30th 2014


14893 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Reviewer hasn't commented on here in almost four years so I doubt you'll get a response



Lots of nostalgia here but haven't heard this in years. Might be time for a relisten

Digging: Radiohead - A Moon Shaped Pool

Kris.
May 30th 2014


13000 Comments


XAVIERLEVIATHAN666

Angelboros
March 3rd 2015


1163 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Dani Filth's vocal performance almost ruins this album for me. It's not that I mind his screams in general, but he sounds kinda pathetic on this. Fortunately, the guitar work is quite digestible and makes up for it. The songwriting could be better, though the actual riffage ain't too shabby.

TalonsOfFire
Contributing Reviewer
March 3rd 2015


14893 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I like Dani's performance on this album, he probably does the most death growling here than on any other release.

Angelboros
March 13th 2015


1163 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Honey and Sulphur's still a very enjoyable track. IIRC, that, Cthulu Dawn, or this band's cover of Hallowed be Thy Name were the first Cradle of Filth songs I ever stumbled upon.

zaruyache
March 13th 2015


12445 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I liked his vocals up to Thornography. After that they just started sounding worse. They mixed them weird or something idk, but they *sound* like they're done by a different vocalist that the one on Nymphetamine.

Digging: Sacrilege (UK1) - Behind the Realms of Madness

TalonsOfFire
Contributing Reviewer
March 13th 2015


14893 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

He can't shriek or scream like he could in the 90s, so they might do all kinds of effects to mask that reality.

DrGonzo1937
July 13th 2015


11344 Comments


The review for this is brilliant.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy