Cradle of Filth Godspeed on the Devil's Thunder
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Thor
October 28th 2008



10185 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Is Amy Lee fat now or something? I don't remember her being nearly as much of a porker as Deva.This Message Edited On 10.27.08

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
October 28th 2008



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

she's not fat but she's a chubster

razedtotheground
October 28th 2008



367 Comments


lol....chubster

AtavanHalen
October 28th 2008



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Amy Lee is still far more of a babe than Jezebel ever will be.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
October 28th 2008



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

i had no idea what jezebel looked like until i clicked her name on wikipedia


and the biggest sly grin ever came across my face

Thor
October 28th 2008



10185 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

She basically gets no credit for being in the band even though she's been in CoF forever. It's kinda funny really.

Aaron
October 28th 2008



651 Comments


[quote=McP3000]the band is the epitome of whats wrong with contemporary extreme metal[/quote]
Adult-contemporary extreme metal?

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
October 28th 2008



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

She basically gets no credit for being in the band even though she's been in CoF forever. It's kinda funny really.



lol, she can't fit into the lingerie the rest of the band wears

Thor
October 28th 2008



10185 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

She's a plus size kinda girl.

And on the DVDs they kinda shove her in the corner so you can like only see her face. It brings the lols

AtavanHalen
October 28th 2008



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

she can't fit into the lingerie the rest of the band wears

Win of the day.

Lunarfall
October 28th 2008



3179 Comments


Well, this is better than new Cryptopsy. But still sucks.

Exile29
October 28th 2008



168 Comments


Now, unless there is someone out there who intends to use the reasoning of "My gilded cunt quivers at the thought of popping this into my Discman" to attempt to sway their mother into buying the record for them at Best Buy (on sale for $10.99!), Filth's quote isn't exactly something that would be looked upon favorably by a normal person.


Win.

Epic review. I like "Nymphetamine" and that's it. Haha.

Fina1e
October 28th 2008



123 Comments


Is that quote from Filth actually real? If so, it is quite possibly the dumbest thing I have ever read.

TNY
October 28th 2008



571 Comments


Well, this is better than new Cryptopsy. But still sucks.


I listened to a few tracks off of the new Cryptopsy.

I thought they were death metal.

Apparently, not?


darkwargreymon
October 28th 2008



188 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This album wasn't that bad. I only heard it once, but I need to listen to it more throughout. Its a busy week for me, have a midterm, if not I would write a review for this...I need to get more reviews done :S
By the way, good review, even though I disagree with In Sorte Diaboli being bad, and being compared so much with this album.

beans
October 28th 2008



2332 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

very nice review man, and congrats on getting that staff position, this review definitely solidifies why it was well deserved.

Great review, it has definitely warned me fully of what this album could be, i will take a listen and see what i think

CrazyFool84
October 28th 2008



1080 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This was no masterpiece, but definitely not worth a 1. The review was well done, though I think it comes off more than a little bit biased...perhaps Cradle wasn't the best choice for a review?

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
October 28th 2008



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

perhaps they are a shitty band deserving of a 1

beans
October 28th 2008



2332 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

faced

xNintendoCorex
October 28th 2008



1272 Comments


perhaps they are a shitty band deserving of a 1

...id second thatThis Message Edited On 10.28.08



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy