Mihai Edrisch Un Jour Sans Lendemain
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
joshuatree
Emeritus
October 14th 2008


3742 Comments


iare u actually made me laugh

now go do something unfunny quick

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
October 14th 2008


3768 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Eh, these guys are so typical, there doing nothing new at all.

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nah dude these guys helped to form that sound along with Raein and SNS and shitThis Message Edited On 10.14.08

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
October 14th 2008


3768 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Eh, maybe i've listened to too much euro stuff (I got into these guys long after the others), but I just gave it a spin then and these guys still come off really meh compared to SNS and such who make me warm and fuzzy inside.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well I'm just saying its not like they aren't doing anything new, they were one of them faggy pioneering euro bands.
I'm not big on them or Celeste either so meh.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
October 14th 2008


4927 Comments


[quote=binx]another bad review by me[/quote]
stop begging for attention and someone to say 'oh no way, it's totally good, you are an awesome reviewer!'

That or maybe review at a slower pace so your reviews suck less (according to you, not my personal opinion)

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I mean Mihai Edrisch are a good band and its cool they give away their shit for free but I didn't notice he gave this a 5 wow.

bustyagunz
October 15th 2008


911 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

how does this compare to the ****ing awesomeness of SNS?
although ill prolly just snag those free cd'sThis Message Edited On 10.15.08

RunAmokRampant
October 15th 2008


228 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I've been listening to this for a while now. Definitely a 5 for me. I agree with the reviewer's sentiments about this album. They pioneered french emoand although bands like Daitro and SNS are fantastic, there is something really french (not just in the vocals) but also in the compositions and the progressions.

Best euro album made in terms of its inventiveness and subsequent influence to aforementioned bands along with others.

honourosis
October 17th 2008


63 Comments


this is nowhere near a classic.

RunAmokRampant
October 17th 2008


228 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it is for me personally

cbmartinez
October 17th 2008


2525 Comments


good but not THAT good

RunAmokRampant
October 20th 2008


228 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

cmon, Soufrir makes it a 5 automatically.

koecim
November 1st 2008


69 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

best emo album ever....

you captured what i feel when i listen to the album perfectly, good review

BallsToTheWall
August 31st 2010


44388 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

All kinds of awesome.

Digging: Carissa's Wierd - Songs About Leaving

Valmlor
October 26th 2011


3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My first language is french and i am amazed at how good those lyrics are! really love Mihai edrisch!

XingKing
February 10th 2013


10594 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bumping this shit cause it just came on shuffle and this band is amazing

sixdegrees
March 26th 2013


17097 Comments


idk there's nothing all that interesting about this. a lot of bands have improved on this style.

Digging: School Food Punishment - Air Feel, Color Swim

sixdegrees
March 26th 2013


17097 Comments


absolutely

really though, it's just doesn't have much impact, nothing really sticks even without making such comparisons.

sixdegrees
March 26th 2013


17097 Comments


ugh it's not about catchy stuff it's about emotional impact this is dull im just not feeling this!!!!!!! it's nice but it doesn't really coalesce.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy