Rise Against Appeal to Reason
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Douchebag
January 11th 2009


3624 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pretty damn good record.

I have this, sufferer and Siren. What other ones are good?

Kiran
Emeritus
January 11th 2009


6020 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I love Hero of Wars lyrics "“They took off his clothes/They pissed in his hands/I told them to stop/Then I joined in” might be titillating to some" Its not titillating in the slightest and this was actually happening in Iraq he didn't make it up




Not trying to sound like a dick here but you should actually find out what titillating means because when you do, you'll realize how awful what you just said sounded. I don't think anyone (especially in regards to what the lyrics are referencing) would find it titillating.

Digging: D'Angelo - Voodoo

ninjuice
January 11th 2009


6760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I have this, sufferer and Siren. What other ones are good?


RPM is supposed to be their best. It isn't but it's still great.

I don't think anyone (especially in regards to what the lyrics are referencing) would find it titillating.


Seconded.

patad
January 13th 2009


16 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ive never really been a big fan of rise against until this album. Its the first one of there albums that i like absolutely every song on it.



Sen-freakin-sational!

Douchebag
January 13th 2009


3624 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah it's a pretty good album. No real bad songs.

Zizzer
January 13th 2009


915 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't really like the message in Hero of War either. Even if that situation did happen, it seems to me like it kind of makes ALL of the troops overseas look bad which I don't support. Other than that this is a great album!



My friends and I saw them live in KC with The Gaslight Anthem, Thrice, and Alkaline Trio and it was one hell of a show.

ninjuice
January 13th 2009


6760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Ive never really been a big fan of rise against until this album.


pretty sad considering it's their worst/"least good".

patad
January 13th 2009


16 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^^i agree zizzer i dont like the message but the song itself...the melody, rythym etc. i like...



^^and that sounds like an insane show...not a massive fan of punk but alkaline trio and rise against i love



^ninjuice - that doesnt mean i dont like the rest, alot of there older songs are better than ones on this album...all im saying is this is the only album that i like all of themThis Message Edited On 01.13.09This Message Edited On 01.13.09

roofi
January 13th 2009


959 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The Sufferer and the Witness is soooooooooo much better than this.

ninjuice
January 13th 2009


6760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

YES.

Douchebag
January 14th 2009


3624 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Meh, i think the message in hero of war is fine. I'm sick of heroic war songs, and to see an american band be honest is good. that shit happens people.

ninjuice
January 14th 2009


6760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Even if that situation did happen, it seems to me like it kind of makes ALL of the troops overseas look bad which I don't support.


I'm with him. Sure, it happens, but not all the time nor are all soldiers like that.

Douchebag
January 14th 2009


3624 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

True i spose. But the song doesn't say everyone does, it just raises the issue.



I don't even see the point in joining the army. Killing another human being is not something that should be praised, nor rewarded for.

ninjuice
January 14th 2009


6760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

(nevermind....)This Message Edited On 01.14.09

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2009


22421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Some fanboy will be reviewing this some time in the next few weeks.

Douchebag
January 14th 2009


3624 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

would that fanboy be YOU!? :O

lol

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2009


22421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Bing bing... The amount of times I have started writing it & then stopped is growing with almost each passing day. I can sort of see why John had such trouble himself now.This Message Edited On 01.14.09

JumpTheF**kUp
January 14th 2009


2720 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Are you going to see them in March, DaveyBoy?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2009


22421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Oh hell yeah. I missed them last time around, so I have been eagerly anticipating their return. Had my ticket about 1 minute after the pre-sale started!

gaslightanthem
January 14th 2009


5209 Comments


Davey you should check out VersaEmerge's ep Perceptions I think you could really dig it



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy