Rise Against Appeal to Reason
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Douglas
March 7th 2011


9118 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

siren song of the fucking counter culture!

Ponton
Emeritus
March 7th 2011


5804 Comments


theres endgame

LiNaK37
March 8th 2011


20 Comments


     because a lot of people are silly :V



How is it silly to like Hero of War? It's a nice song. I don't understand why everybody hates the
lyrics so much...

danielito19
April 20th 2011


6075 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

wow, I don't get why people like this album. First of all, Savior was not that good. It's one of RA's worse songs. There is far too much filler on this album, and the clue is that it's the mid-paced stuff. Punk and mid-paced do not mix well in high amounts like this. Zach Blair is easily the worst thing to happen to this band.

The bored vocals are another reason this album is a poor effort from Rise Against. Tim used to be incredibly energetic. I don't mind the lack of screams, but the fucking bored vocals are the second worst thing to happen to Rise Against.

Digging: -

iswimfast
April 20th 2011


1330 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Savior might be my favorite song by them.

It's fan-fucking-tastic.

DinoX
April 20th 2011


3582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album has some really awesome songs and some which are filler feeling.

danielito19
April 20th 2011


6075 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

OMFG. Savior rant rant rant

I spared you a few paragraphs, I don't like Savior.

iswimfast
April 20th 2011


1330 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh ok.

AdamK
December 11th 2011


987 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't understand why they choose to become softer on each album. I enjoy this but it's nothing like Revolutions Per Minute or Siren Songs of the counter culture

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
December 12th 2011


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

band making more mainstream music to appeal to masses. surprise.

AtavanHalen
December 12th 2011


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

but then i joined in

toxin.
December 12th 2011


12611 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"I don't understand why they choose to become softer on each album. I enjoy this but it's nothing like Revolutions Per Minute or Siren Songs of the counter culture"
you're kidding right
idk why does Nickelback release the same album over and over
world's unsolved mysteries, right alongside the pre-Big Bang universe

AndrewSchmidl
April 19th 2012


10 Comments


Good review! Just asking (I'm a real dumbass) none of Hero of Wars lyrics are accurate, are they?

Thunderstruck77
May 22nd 2012


1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Why does everyone hate "Hero of War" so much? Just because you don't agree with the lyrics doesn't mean they're bad. It's the truth of what happened in Iraq, and if you have a problem with this song, you have a problem with the truth, and if you have a problem with the truth, you're gonna have a lot of problems with RA.

danielito19
May 24th 2012


6075 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The lyrics are okay for the most part, but the pissing takes it too far.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 20th 2012


21464 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this has some great songs and some really dull ones.

Digging: Aspherium - The Fall of Therenia

Hedgehog32396
November 21st 2012


536 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The dirt whispered riff sounds pretty similar to dynamite shovel by TWY
thought that was pretty cool

Funeralopolis
November 30th 2012


11565 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

>siren song

Digging: Black Milk - If There's a Hell Below

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 30th 2012


21464 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

nooo

Funeralopolis
November 30th 2012


11565 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yes



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy