Metallica Master of Puppets
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Priestmetal
October 9th 2005


542 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I agree it does get too much hype. But its still a very solid album.

CushMG15
October 9th 2005


1802 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is prolly tied with ...And Justice For All in terms of my favorite Metallica album. I really don't think this album is overrated.


Awesome Review.This Message Edited On 10.09.05

Thor
October 9th 2005


10191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is a great Metallica album, but I prefer Ride the Lightning over this album. Good review, too.

Mootallica
October 22nd 2005


10 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My favourit Met album, and great review :D

Aw3someman
October 24th 2005


24 Comments


Are you insane... The thing that should not be was awesome. I got kinda annoyed of Orion. It's a good instrumental don't get me wrong... but it goes on and on. The rest of this album though is amazing. Best metallica album EVERThis Message Edited On 10.24.05

kolzig33189
October 24th 2005


335 Comments


pretty good review decent album i liked this style of metallica kind of the thrashy metal before they went more mainstream metal. not a 5 but maybe more like 3.5

Killtacular
October 25th 2005


1314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Four.

kingofz
November 3rd 2005


7 Comments


this is a damn good album and your review did it justice, favourite songs have to be orion and disposable heroes tho theyr all great. Keep up the good reviews

Shadows
Moderator
November 3rd 2005


2530 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Dammit!

/test post

sj_2150
November 20th 2005


251 Comments


love this album to death


Cousin_Ed
November 22nd 2005


17 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I think that "The Thing That Should Not Be" is a great song, I can see how people could write it off as boring, but its just so spine chilling. ^_^

The Matrix III
December 3rd 2005


12 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

excellent review, man. I've been on this site for a while but now i can post!! thanks a lot MX or whoever fixed the site. Anyways, i love this album, my favorites are the title track, Leper Messiah and Orion. Rest are still good though, like Battery and Disposable Heroes.

Diabulus in musica
December 5th 2005


485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the best metal cd in history, absolutely every song on this cd is powerfull and has awesome solos and great lyrics, except "the thing that should not be", best songs are: "damage inc." and "orion" on wich the bass is incredibly well played by cliff

Zaine
December 8th 2005


199 Comments


god damn. these were the days. MOP has got to be one of the greatest metal albums of all time. The title track is an incredible piece of work and Orion is such a greatly produce song. Really fantastic review by the way. You had plenty to say and never lost my attention.

Jawaharal
December 10th 2005


1832 Comments


OMGZ!!! ITZ SCOOT!

Zildjian
December 12th 2005


12 Comments


Great album...Welcome home and Master are one of my favorite songs ever

Killtacular
December 12th 2005


1314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

MoP >>> RtL

Jim
December 13th 2005


5110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed. But I like RtL >>> MoP.

Diabulus in musica
December 14th 2005


485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

if you like instrumental songs, you should download this one...la leyenda de la llorona by mago de oz...it's a group form spain but they play folkmetal and their solos are better than kirk's solos

Thor
December 14th 2005


10191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No spamming please.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy