Fucked Up The Chemistry of Common Life
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
cbmartinez
January 12th 2011



2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

even hidden world isn't that great, refer to their early singles/epics in minutes for the best fucked up.


robertsona
Staff Reviewer
January 12th 2011



15000 Comments


also this band is awesome live

Spec
January 12th 2011



27102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Get outta here non-elite.

Digging: Rinoa - An Age Among Them

Spec
January 12th 2011



27102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

also this band is awesome live

Pretty sure you mentioned that already but that doesn't detract how right you are. The vocalist crushed a beer can into
his head and sprayed blood all over the crowd.


Satellite
January 12th 2011



20723 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that's normal canadian behavior.

kanecooper
January 12th 2011



630 Comments


is spraying blood all over the crowd in everyones best interest? i mean, i dont know about you, but i dont wanna go to a fucked up show hiv negative ...and leave hiv positive

Satellite
January 12th 2011



20723 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

don't go to a show hiv negative then.

Spec
January 12th 2011



27102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that's normal canadian behavior.

and

don't go to a show hiv negative then.

Best comments ever. Period.


Spec
January 12th 2011



27102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

During their performance of their song "Baiting The Public", the majority of the audience were moshing and causing damage to the set (also visible was a cut from lead singer Damien's forehead), resulting in a sum of $2000 in damages. This performance sparked controversy and resulted in MTV Canada banning moshing from future MTV Live performances.
On October 9, 2008 the band returned to MTV Live, this time performing in the men's washroom. Once again, the band (and their fans) caused a large amount of damage, destroying the ceiling, spray painting walls and knocking over amps and a motorcycle which was brought into the washroom as a prop. Fans, who were told beforehand to stay out of the washroom and to watch from outside the door, rushed the doors and joined in the destruction the band had already started. The band was supposed to play three songs, but were stopped after the first song as MTV was not aware of the destruction the band had planned and were concerned about the safety of the band, audience and crew. On October 10 Abraham blogged about the performance on the MTV Live website, saying the bathroom performance was fucking out of control terrifying.

I knew I read that somewhere.

Damus
March 20th 2011



400 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This review is bullshit. It is so much better than a 2. GET REAL

Satellite
March 20th 2011



20723 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i know, it's almost like music is completely subjective or something COME ON

AtavanHalen
March 20th 2011



17927 Comments


WHO WOULD EVER WANNA BE BORN AGAIN

bab808
May 31st 2011



456 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i don't see what you're saying here about taking "musical risks", this album really isn't that unconventional. the guitar hooks are very catchy, the vocals are powerful, and the songs themselves are simple three chord punk tunes. nothing that out of the ordinary, but it come together amazingly well

Acrosstheshield13
August 10th 2011



791 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is such a good album, idk why the fuck it gets so much hate

Satellite
August 10th 2011



20723 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it was actually pretty highly acclaimed. just not nearly as much as their new one.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
August 11th 2011



6390 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album slays

Digging: Vessel - Punish, Honey

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
August 14th 2011



6390 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Seeing them Saturday! So stoked!!!

Gonna be one superbig party pit during Black Albino Bones!

Sleaper
November 21st 2011



3351 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

whats this like in comparison to david comes to life?

Digging: Caribou - Our Love

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
November 22nd 2011



6390 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's very good in its own right, but I doesn't come close to David, imo...
Although it's easier to take in, being not as lenghty and all.

whitedevil66ers
June 27th 2013



8 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Definitely not the shape of punk to come. But here's the question, is this the end of the last punk
wave called hardcore? I think maybe so.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy