Fucked Up The Chemistry of Common Life
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
October 11th 2008


17945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lame-o

Serpento
October 11th 2008


2351 Comments


shoobie

Elixirs
October 11th 2008


93 Comments


serpento more like surprisinglybadtasto

204409
Emeritus
October 11th 2008


3996 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I'm really curious as to why you like this so much Elixirs. Also, what do you rate this?

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 11th 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

If you cant guess who Elixirs is you are kinda dumb yo.
I like this more as it simmers with me, still has nothing on Hidden World though.

204409
Emeritus
October 11th 2008


3996 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I mean I figured but I'm asking legitimately. Is it weird that I treat non-entities like people sometimes by asking them legit question?

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 11th 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's just out of your M.O. is all I'm sayin

cleary21
October 12th 2008


671 Comments


is this any good, like is it typical hardcore or somthing different

204409
Emeritus
October 12th 2008


3996 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

It's very different.

Yesterday, I was listening to Foothill College Radio while driving to Stanford and the first song I heard was "Baiting the Public," which just made me say, man, Fucked Up used to be good. It was fast, fun, original without trying to do anything overly artistic. It was effortlessly awesome.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
October 16th 2008


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hahahaha 8.8 rating. That's all I will say, you should be able to figure it out.

brandtweathers
October 16th 2008


2007 Comments


^lol. just saw that on pitchfork too.
id like to see another sputnikmusic member opinion on this too. or maybe i should just listen myself.

iamrockzorz
October 16th 2008


1029 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lawl they think its all like epic and shit.

shitThis Message Edited On 10.16.08

204409
Emeritus
October 16th 2008


3996 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Again, pitchfork manages to frustrate, not just because of the rating or because it sounds like the reviewer has never listened to a
hardcore album before, or any of Fucked Up's previous releases for that matter, but more for the paragraphs of talk
about the lyrics and mindset of the band, while only dabbling in the musical content. Here's the editing room version of the
musical discussion:

-There are lots of overdubs
-The flutes and shit make the most memorable moments
-"Black Albino Bones" is catchy

Thanks p4k.This Message Edited On 10.16.08

iamrockzorz
October 16th 2008


1029 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

looking back at this album now, after reading that review... this album is a classic.

204409
Emeritus
October 16th 2008


3996 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

lol

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4lddCj-OPeI


IsItLuck?
Emeritus
October 16th 2008


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

last two posts brought the lulz

iamrockzorz
October 16th 2008


1029 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

thats actually extremely bad ass.

i saw moby on that "american hardcore" documentary. i doubted his hardcoreness.


brandtweathers
October 16th 2008


2007 Comments


every good boy has some great punk memories

204409
Emeritus
October 16th 2008


3996 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Ya don't forget Moby was the singer for Flipper for one night.

iamrockzorz
October 17th 2008


1029 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh yah, my bad.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy