Fucked Up The Chemistry of Common Life
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
204409
Emeritus
October 5th 2008


3996 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

lol flatz I read your review for Refused to other day really randomly and it sorta sucked. I'm assuming that was an earlier review. I'd be interested to read an updated one, but obviously not til December when the new albums that need reviews stop trickling in.

I was split between a 2 and a 2.5 on this album but I downgraded because this will be up on metacritic, where most all albums are given generally favorable metascores (only one "red" album this entire year).

And yes, the wordplay is inviting isn't it, maybe I'll use it for the headline. Nice to see people talking so much about the album.

iamrockzorz
October 5th 2008


1029 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

wrong.

sorry.

204409
Emeritus
October 5th 2008


3996 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Okay whoops they actually rockzorz mai b.

Doppelganger
October 5th 2008


3124 Comments


wanderlust is an awesome word

iamrockzorz
October 5th 2008


1029 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yah, its cool. just glad u realize it.

honourosis
October 5th 2008


63 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Slightly better than Hidden World. The album cover is great as well.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
October 5th 2008


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol flatz I read your review for Refused to other day really randomly and it sorta sucked. I'm assuming that was an earlier review. I'd be interested to read an updated one, but obviously not til December when the new albums that need reviews stop trickling in.

lol so true. some of my old reviews are so bad. I was thinking about updating that one...someday

chewytapeworm
October 5th 2008


492 Comments


I really wanted to listen to this band (possibly because of the name!) and this review is deterring me...

Tell me, anybody, is that the right thing to do?

SnackaryBinx
October 5th 2008


2309 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

after listening to it, this is around a 3 for me.

chewytapeworm
October 5th 2008


492 Comments


Oh and btw, NOTHING will come close to Refused! (It'll take decades until something does!)


Doppelganger
October 5th 2008


3124 Comments


Relationship Of Command

chewytapeworm
October 5th 2008


492 Comments


And it'll take centuries until something comes anywhere near THAT album!!

SnackaryBinx
October 5th 2008


2309 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The Satellite YearsThis Message Edited On 10.05.08

Doppelganger
October 5th 2008


3124 Comments


nah it kind of stops at RoC

joshuatree
Emeritus
October 5th 2008


3742 Comments


lol hopesfall

SnackaryBinx
October 5th 2008


2309 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yea, I guess it does. damn you all.

brandtweathers
October 5th 2008


2007 Comments


F*cked Up plan marathon 12-hour show for Tuesday
Contributed by an Anonymous Source. Posted by aubin on Saturday, October 4, 2008 at 4:30 PM (EDT)
Matador Records

Toronto's Fucked Up will be celebrating the release of their Matador Records debut, The Chemistry of Common Life, this Tuesday will a 12-hour marathon show.

On October 14th from 2pm until 2am, the band will be playing a twelve-hour show at the Rogan store at the corner of Bowery and Bond. Admission is free. All ages are welcome to attend, though the free alcohol will be limited to those 21 and over. Additionally, a free limited-edition 7″ of “Royal Swan” will be given away to the first batch of attendees, with a second allotment given away at a later time in the show to be announced.

Special guests will be joining the band on stage to help them through this marathon, including the Vivian Girls, John Joseph, Matt Sweeney, Chain Gang, Mobb Deep, Ryan Sawyer from Tall Firs, Jeff Jensen, David Cross, John Cale, K-Taro, Chris Doherty, E.K., DJ Chris, DJ Anarki, Michael Gira, members of the Australian Scapa Flow, Jeanne Bovet, Gods & Queens, Akon, The Edge, Ben Blackwell, Russell Simins, the Boogie and more.

ok... thats kinda badass

204409
Emeritus
October 5th 2008


3996 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Ya if it's true it's cool, if it's not it's pretty in character. Read the bios on the wikipedia page.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I was surprised by how bad this was
oh wait, no I wasn.t

204409
Emeritus
October 5th 2008


3996 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Write a review of this Jungler. I'm curious.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy