Jack's Mannequin The Glass Passenger
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
toxin.
February 6th 2013



12312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Does this compare to Everything in Transit?

toxin.
February 6th 2013



12312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

true
okay does this compare to the second half of Everything in Transit?
lol

toxin.
February 6th 2013



12312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

damn I don't even wanna listen to this then. The second half of Everything in Transit's prob just a solid 4, maybe even 3.5. Miss Delaney and MFEO 1 don't do much for me. Is there like a single song on here up to par with 'The Mixed Tape' or something?

toxin.
February 6th 2013



12312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh. Well, I'll just listen to both this and their latest. I'm sure there's bound to be a gem or two in each.

Cygnatti
February 6th 2013



21350 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Resolution is like a in transit song c'mon nao :/

toxin.
February 6th 2013



12312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Cyg, I'm listening. Chorus is wonderful, so yeah I agree already.

When Jack's Mannequin nails a chorus (This one, The Mixed Tape to name two) I can't help but to just smile.

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awesome songs: Crashin, Spin, Swim, What Gets You Off, Bloodshot (questionable), Hammers and Strings, The Resolution, Caves
Not very good songs: the rest

toxin.
February 6th 2013



12312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That's enough for me to listen to this. I thought EiT was enough for me, but damn this sugary sweet pop rock is like a drug. I need more

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't blame you. I started dipping into Something Corporate too because I know all the words to like every Jack's song.

toxin.
February 6th 2013



12312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

How do they compare?

patman1001
February 6th 2013



1012 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so are Fall and I Woke Up In A Car

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And Miss America

toxin.
February 8th 2013



12312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This so far isn't too bad. I mean it's already lacking the gorgeous melodies of the best tracks of EiT, but up to track 3 it has some pretty big choruses (in a good way ofc) and a lot of energy.

toxin.
February 8th 2013



12312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Drop Out is actually one of my favorite. The vocal melody doesn't do too much but the piano and guitar
(well just the piano really) are spot on

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
February 8th 2013



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I always forget about Drop Out, no part of it really stands out to me

toxin.
February 8th 2013



12312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well you also dislike I'm Ready and that's one of my favs so maybe we just have different opinions on Jack's Mannequin. Or maybe not, Amy, I was my favorite off of their latest as well

toxin.
March 17th 2013



12312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

bumpin' this because this is actually really solid if you don't expect Everything in Transit part 2

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 17th 2013



19672 Comments


yeah man i definitely like this better than their newest album. i love swim

toxin.
March 17th 2013



12312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Actually I like both of them more or less equally. I've listened to each less than five times, though.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 17th 2013



19672 Comments


Well i liked the glass passenger more when it first came out but grew tired of a lot of the songs. band rules live though saw them about a year ago and they played songs from all their albums.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy