Jack's Mannequin The Glass Passenger
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MissaIsAlmostHere
May 9th 2009


16 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just saw this band live a few nights ago- Andrew McMahon is amazing and an inspiration. Definitely check out "Caves"- especially if you know about his struggle with leukemia. It just amazes me how sincere and involved he is as a performer, because you don't see that every day. Fantastic record.

toyour
October 18th 2009


95 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love jack's I think he's better alone than with SoCo

Crymsonblaze
April 22nd 2010


7480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Love this album. Even though the majority of Everything in Transit is a lot catchier, this one is more varied and seems a lot more genuine and from the heart.

El_Goodo
June 26th 2010


1008 Comments


Love this album and this band. Andrew is a great lyricist especially for his style of music, it's very honest music with some great hooks and melodies.

Iamthe Nightstars
June 9th 2011


2246 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If they took off like 3 or 4 of the weaker tracks on here I would probably give it a 4.

Digging: Few And Far Between - Three

thatoneguy726
October 5th 2011


1632 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Getting back into this album along with the new release has been so so great

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2011


15975 Comments


This album was initially disappointing but it grew and grew

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

thatoneguy726
October 29th 2011


1632 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah. Most people seem to like it on Sputnik, but my friends don't. I'm the Weird Glass Passenger Fan

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
November 9th 2011


9034 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

EVEN IF YOUR VOICE COMES BACK AGAIN
BABY THERE'LL BE NO ONE LISTENINNNNNN

Knott-
Emeritus
November 9th 2011


10195 Comments


maybe*

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
November 9th 2011


9034 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The lyrics depend on my mood

thatoneguy726
November 12th 2011


1632 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

there are a few tracks in the middle and end i don't enjoy as much, but overall this album is way solid

AutoRock
May 24th 2012


416 Comments


The Resolution is so great.

Cygnatti
November 20th 2012


21352 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

resolution is the best

Digging: Jon Hopkins - Immunity

Point1
November 26th 2012


197 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think I've nailed down what I don't love about the album. It's too poppy and samey. I adore Everything in Transit, and the difference is that the Glass Passenger is way too heavy on piano ballads and piano-driven tracks in general. Sure I love "Rescued", but too much of that gets a bit wearying. My favourite songs on this are "Crashin'", "Spinning", and "The Resolution", because they're all so different. Stuff like "Caves", "Orphans", and "Lullabye" just sound like piano ballads I could get from any artist.

Also I have nothing but respect for this guy for what he went through, but "Swim" is a piece of shit. It seems like the worse little brother of "The Resolution".

Iamthe Nightstars
November 26th 2012


2246 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Suicide blonde is pretty awful.

barcafan21
November 26th 2012


1914 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

orphan sucks

Cygnatti
November 26th 2012


21352 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

resolution rules

most of this is not all that great

patman1001
November 26th 2012


1012 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

love this album.

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013


9034 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is one of those albums that grows on you song by song



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy