Jack's Mannequin The Glass Passenger
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MissaIsAlmostHere
May 9th 2009


16 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just saw this band live a few nights ago- Andrew McMahon is amazing and an inspiration. Definitely check out "Caves"- especially if you know about his struggle with leukemia. It just amazes me how sincere and involved he is as a performer, because you don't see that every day. Fantastic record.

toyour
October 18th 2009


95 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love jack's I think he's better alone than with SoCo

Crymsonblaze
April 22nd 2010


7536 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Love this album. Even though the majority of Everything in Transit is a lot catchier, this one is more varied and seems a lot more genuine and from the heart.

El_Goodo
June 26th 2010


1008 Comments


Love this album and this band. Andrew is a great lyricist especially for his style of music, it's very honest music with some great hooks and melodies.

Iamthe Nightstars
June 9th 2011


2339 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If they took off like 3 or 4 of the weaker tracks on here I would probably give it a 4.

thatoneguy726
October 5th 2011


1637 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Getting back into this album along with the new release has been so so great

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2011


17027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album was initially disappointing but it grew and grew

Digging: Have a Nice Life - The Unnatural World

thatoneguy726
October 29th 2011


1637 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah. Most people seem to like it on Sputnik, but my friends don't. I'm the Weird Glass Passenger Fan

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
November 9th 2011


9067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

EVEN IF YOUR VOICE COMES BACK AGAIN
BABY THERE'LL BE NO ONE LISTENINNNNNN

Knott-
Emeritus
November 9th 2011


10198 Comments


maybe*

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
November 9th 2011


9067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The lyrics depend on my mood

thatoneguy726
November 12th 2011


1637 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

there are a few tracks in the middle and end i don't enjoy as much, but overall this album is way solid

AutoRock
May 24th 2012


421 Comments


The Resolution is so great.

Cygnatti
November 20th 2012


22485 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

resolution is the best

Digging: Jerry Lee Lewis - Live at the Star Club, Hamburg

Point1
November 26th 2012


197 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think I've nailed down what I don't love about the album. It's too poppy and samey. I adore Everything in Transit, and the difference is that the Glass Passenger is way too heavy on piano ballads and piano-driven tracks in general. Sure I love "Rescued", but too much of that gets a bit wearying. My favourite songs on this are "Crashin'", "Spinning", and "The Resolution", because they're all so different. Stuff like "Caves", "Orphans", and "Lullabye" just sound like piano ballads I could get from any artist.

Also I have nothing but respect for this guy for what he went through, but "Swim" is a piece of shit. It seems like the worse little brother of "The Resolution".

Iamthe Nightstars
November 26th 2012


2339 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Suicide blonde is pretty awful.

barcafan21
November 26th 2012


1925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

orphan sucks

Cygnatti
November 26th 2012


22485 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

resolution rules

most of this is not all that great

patman1001
November 26th 2012


1012 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

love this album.

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013


9067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is one of those albums that grows on you song by song



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy