Bring Me the Horizon Suicide Season
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
November 18th 2008



17920 Comments


because the chick on the cover is a qt

AtavanHalen
November 18th 2008



17927 Comments


I knew it

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
November 18th 2008



3760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Aw, 'sif change my summary!

Digging: Towers - Bel Air Highrise Plantation

cvlts
November 18th 2008



8954 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

that chick on the cover hella got boned by every single one of those guys ahahhaa

YouAreMySilence
November 18th 2008



3727 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i honestly have this a an honest try because finally a staff member thought it was good. This is terrible.

asaf
November 18th 2008



885 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

buying the album certainly DOES change the listening to the experience. Even though they didn't spell check their cd book the graphic design and layout and presentation of the album plays a huge role in how I apprehend and perceive any and ALL bands. I look at it as a complete package. A cd like Intervals for instance would be a 1.5 if it wasn't for the sick watermarks in the design. I am just saying, vinyl is still being released for that same reason. Personal pref.

Digging: Heart To Heart - Dulce

asaf
November 18th 2008



885 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

not exclusively, but it does have an impact on how i perceive the band.

marksellsuswallets
November 18th 2008



4848 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah I mean teh hot chick on the cover made this album go up .5 for me...

asaf
November 18th 2008



885 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

its not about "the hot chick on the cover." it's the paper the book was printed on, the font used for the lyrics, the professionally shot photos of the fags in this band. In fact Norma Jean's O God was nominated for a grammy for the artwork contained within the re-release. look it up.

marksellsuswallets
November 18th 2008



4848 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Packaging is fine and dandy but tbh it should have absolutely nothing to do with how the music is perceived...

asaf
November 18th 2008



885 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i would take death metal from youth scenester's over old men with long black sleeve t-shirts and wavey back-length hair. Image is everything. I dont like tony danza cause Jessie wears high socks. But I'm starting to warm up to them. But it all starts with the presentation of the band. The marketing aspect. I don't know, maybe I'm just an old timer, I don't buy cd's on iTunes even though I can't find them on InterPunk, RevHq, or Distro just so I can have the packaging when I finally do find them at Virgin or used in a bin box at Vinyl Fever.. It's just my personal kick. It plays a part in how I perceive what I listen to.

marksellsuswallets
November 18th 2008



4848 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I only have on thing to say to you...
Image is nothing...

Ironpriest
November 19th 2008



403 Comments


no nothing of this band. chick is hot.

asaf
November 19th 2008



885 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

no, but i'd rather have a different breed of killer over kataklysm. idk, read "the art if modern rock," there's plenty of books on the subject.

beans
November 19th 2008



2332 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

youre a funny little fucker

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2008



17920 Comments


i am of the opinion that owning the record enhances the experience as well.

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
November 19th 2008



3760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

correct.

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
November 19th 2008



7970 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

As am I, but are you of the opinion that what people look like makes or breaks an album for you? I totally agree on the owning the album enhances the experience though, there is just that something about having the whole package.

asaf
November 19th 2008



885 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

as long as i got chan on my side, i'm good.

fyi: When the beatles first started they wanted to appear professional to win people over. That is why they dressed the way they did. Wearing black tailored suits. This has been an issue and an important aspect since the beginning of bands in general. For example, I dont want to support full blown chaos because of how obnoxiously obese the singer is. It plays a huge role on how i percieve the band. How can i support ideals of overcoming and fighting back depicted in the lyrics when you can't even dress yourself since you're too fat?

we can keep going back and forth on this issue, it's just personal opinions of what i enjoy listening to and why.

And thanks to those who actually support buying these albums, since it is a piece of art and not just files (which is what limewire and soulseek are turning everything into).This Message Edited On 11.19.08This Message Edited On 11.19.08This Message Edited On 11.19.08

Bleak123
November 19th 2008



1902 Comments


yeah having an album is better but it's fucking stupid that you think a bands image has anything to do with how good the band is. i mean come on, you dont support a band because of an obese singer? wtf is wrong with you?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy