TV on the Radio Dear Science
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
IsItLuck?
Emeritus
September 25th 2008


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Hey dfelon, you're in this flowchart:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3294/2888500826_cbd670c7ea_o.jpg

204409
Emeritus
September 25th 2008


3996 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol. im curious about the no, no route. if i haven't reviewed it, you referring to the
current album at hand, and not the previous album right?

also where do my morning jacket, alien ant farm, and xiu xiu fit into that flow chart?
i think it's needs a few more branches for "purposefully contrarian opinions to throw
people off of the obvious design off decision-tree"This
Message Edited On 09.25.08

last edit: yes, no, no, no how would rating me n/a if i reviewed it?This Message Edited On 09.25.08

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
September 25th 2008


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Like when I reviewed Maps & Atlases 2nd album is a prime example

EDIT: i see what you mean. I'm saying that never happens. It usually falls under the mediocre column

My Morning Jacket, etc. fits into 'the is it mediocre?' This Message Edited On 09.25.08

204409
Emeritus
September 25th 2008


3996 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I love My Morning Jacket.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
September 25th 2008


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

mediocre by my standards

edit: talk to me in the forums any further

DLZ is my favorite track on this album after further review even though Family Tree is pretty closeThis Message Edited On 09.25.08

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2008


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hey dfelon, you're in this flowchart:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3294/2888500826_cbd670c7ea_o.jpg

beautiful. Dfel, I can somewhat understand your issues with "Red Dress" and "Dancing Choose." Those songs will probably be the ones I love the first couple times then get sick of. But I don't get your issue with "Golden Age." That song is gold.

204409
Emeritus
September 25th 2008


3996 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's a golden turd. Shiny and pretty but artificial. I don't like most of their overly upbeat tracks. They feel forced.

pixiesfanyo
September 25th 2008


1223 Comments


i'm glad i got name dropped in the flow chart.

this is a great album, but not as good as Cookie Mountain. better than Desperate Babes

cbmartinez
September 25th 2008


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

flow chart is hilarious

cbmartinez
September 25th 2008


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

no way, desperate youth is way better than this

Tyler
Emeritus
September 25th 2008


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think they're about equal for me.

pixiesfanyo
September 25th 2008


1223 Comments


Desperate Youth doesn't even sound like an album. It sounds like Young Lairs with a few extra tracks.

johnnyblaze
September 25th 2008


2637 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nice review. I liked the comment on Return to Cookie Mtn., that album gets far more hate than it deserves. I can't wait for this.

Tyler
Emeritus
September 25th 2008


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well it kind of is but since Young Liars is awesome I don't mind.

P13
September 25th 2008


1327 Comments


I heard some of this today and it's pretty interesting.

AtavanHalen
September 25th 2008


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wow, there's been some fascinating discussion going on here.
The flow chart ruled.

taylormemer
September 25th 2008


4953 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That has to be the best flow chart I've seen in years, in fact ever.

Acre
September 26th 2008


847 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That flowchart is made of delicious pie. As is this album.

astrel
September 26th 2008


2614 Comments


How? Name five bands that sound like them.
They are just a watered down version of Q and not U with really forced soul overtones. But that is just my silly opinion. Some other similar bands, And you will know us by the trail of dead, Bloc Party, Bad Brains, The Velvet Teen (early). I might have missed the mark entirely but there will be plenty of flames for this statement coming soon.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Dude Q and not U and Bad Brains really? Even Bloc Party is really off.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy