Trivium Shogun
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AP07373
September 25th 2008



493 Comments


Okay enough of this...we'll leave it at this.
The majority of people on this site think they have a average-good track record...the minority do not. The ratings speak for themselves and there is no need for further discussion.

BadgerX
September 25th 2008



31 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album sounds like them listening to a lot of At The Gates and Dream Theater and then writing.

Results may vary.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2008



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

You're an idiot i dont care if you or anyone else thinks they have a bad track record THEY HAVE A BAD TRACK RECORD TO ME AND TONS OF OTHER PEOPLE who cares if they have more fans tha haters how does that effect anyones opinions

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2008



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I am not saying everyone should hate them or that everyone thinks they have a bad track record you take everything someone says and assign some sort of universal definitive meaning to it its fucking ridiculous.

Tyler
Emeritus
September 25th 2008



7928 Comments


AP07373 is the worst troll I have ever seen. One second he's arguing with the entire staff calling us unprofessional, the next he's using "user" reviews as factual representations of public opinion. This Message Edited On 09.25.08

AP07373
September 25th 2008



493 Comments


no...you guys stating your own opinions as truths is what's ridiculous. Stop doing that and I won't be here to show you how ridiculous it is.

AP07373
September 25th 2008



493 Comments


It's almost comical how offended you two get when your opinions are questioned.

Tyler
Emeritus
September 25th 2008



7928 Comments


When did I state my opinion as truth? You're the one pigeonholing anyone who dislikes this album into a narrow minded group of contrarians yet completely ignoring the counter-argument. And stop double posting, troll.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2008



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Dude I state my opinions and state that other people have them to how is that saying it is fact? Unless you need people to put *OPINION* or *FACT* before every post or something, in which case seriously gtfo.

AP07373
September 25th 2008



493 Comments


"You're the one pigeonholing anyone who dislikes this album into a narrow minded group of contrarians "
I have yet to comment on anyone specifically who has reviewed the album negatively. Are you just making things up now? If anything, that is being a troll. Stop making things up.
So coke...find me the post of mine where I attack someone for disliking this album...seriously go find it or quit trolling.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2008



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

You are saying anyone who doesn't like this is just bandwagoning that is your whole argument dude.

AP07373
September 25th 2008



493 Comments


"You are saying anyone who doesn't like this is just bandwagoning that is your whole argument dude."
Find me saying that. If you go back and read carefully, you'll see that you are wrong. I even agreed with your statement that "where do trivium fans get off in thinking that ..."
I think you're misunderstanding quite a few things. But if that's what I'm saying, it should be easy for you to go back in this thread and find me saying it.
I'm looking forward to you finding a quote of me saying "anyone who doesn't like this album is bandwagoning"...but I won't hold my breath.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2008



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

"but this 'I hate Trivium' bandwagon is ****ing ridiculous"

I know...the only reason to so vocally dislike a band is because there is some sort of resentment that they are popular in the first place.

sorry, you were saying that anyone who said this album sucked was bandwagoning MY BAD BRO

AP07373
September 25th 2008



493 Comments


Oh and Coke

Here you are stating your opinion as truth:

the band because of their less than amicable track record. If a band's material tends to rage from bad to mediocre"

Do you honestly expect people to assume that you really mean that in YOUR opinion they have a less than amicable track record? You said they do have a less than amicable track record...not that you think they have a less amicable track record. And you're a writer?

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2008



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

You are on the fucking internet dude, learn how to fucking use it. You can't argue with someone who doesn't even understand the rules of posting on an opinion driven music site

AP07373
September 25th 2008



493 Comments


"sorry, you were saying that anyone who said this album sucked was bandwagoning MY BAD BRO"
I do think that the bandwagon does exist..but for you to equate that with me thinking everyone who dislikes the album is on that bandwagon is beyond ignorant...which is why you won't find me saying anything of the sort.

AP07373
September 25th 2008



493 Comments


You guys sound angry. If you think I'm such a troll or hate me so much, stop crying and stop posting. No one is making you post...get over yourselves.
K I'm going to lay on the beach, keep posting if it makes you feel better I'll be back later.This Message Edited On 09.25.08

red0
September 25th 2008



248 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ITS TRIVIUM SO ITS SHIT DUH

AP07373
September 25th 2008



493 Comments


^hah is this kid joking or is he trying to prove my bandwagon point?

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2008



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I am posting because it is so obvious to everyone you are wrong and being ridiculous about shit. Notice that no one, not even random users ever agrees with your outlandish posts beyond a "lol ya bandwagon"



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy