Amon Amarth Twilight of the Thunder God
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheStarclassicTreatment
September 17th 2008


2910 Comments


I actually really like this

Poet
September 17th 2008


5933 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

album's pretty gnarly.

myhigherpie
September 17th 2008


3027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I wanted to review this album as my first

Oh well... Im glad someone with as much metal prominence on this site like Mike did it. I simply love reading your reviews. They sum up my feelings, but in a much more legible, better written form.

Though I am surprised you didnt mention live for the kill... thats like, my favorite song on this album. The beautiful breakdown before and after the solo blew my mind. The actual solo itself being one my my personal favorites by them.

Great album.

poweroftheweez
September 18th 2008


1290 Comments


That was an awesome review. And I can't wait to hear this.

joshuatree
Emeritus
September 18th 2008


3742 Comments


yeah this is good

Mikesn
Emeritus
September 18th 2008


3709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The "More Amon Amarth Reviews" section featured four different albums that all pretty much had the same cover art lol. pretty good review btw.
lol yeah. I was going to point this out, but it would have been a bit much I think.
What a surprisingly good band
yarly
I wanted to review this album as my first

Oh well... Im glad someone with as much metal prominence on this site like Mike did it. I simply love reading your reviews. They sum up my feelings, but in a much more legible, better written form.
Thanks bud. Give it a shot anyways if you really want to, though. I dunno how much more there is to be said, but it couldn't hurt. Or maybe one of their older albums?
Good review as per usual Mikesn. Consistent quality is what I like to read! I may check this out if I'm feeling bored.
get it nao

Pnut
September 21st 2008


1 Comments


This is a great album no doubt and is probably my favorite. But it is kind of like With Oden On Our Side part 2.

I did like how they mixed things up and added more solos thought.

Great review.

Wizard
September 21st 2008


19409 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

get it nao

Hahahah I would but this doesn't come out in Canada until Sept. 30th. Thanks for the great read again!

Digging: Khonsu - Traveller

Pebster49
September 22nd 2008


2992 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Kinda stuck inbetween 3.5 and 4...3.5 for now, see if I still enjoy this the more I listen.

ninjuice
September 22nd 2008


6760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I'm not sure whether to give this a 3 or a 3.5. It's good but it never really feels all that great, at least to me. Hopefully I'll like it more in time, cause I've only heard it all once.This Message Edited On 09.22.08

Tyler
Emeritus
September 22nd 2008


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Tattered Banners and Bloody Flags" sounds like it ends with him saying REEEEETAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARD

BallsToTheWall
September 22nd 2008


44407 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is pretty cool, especially digging the Cello section but I still say Hammer Battalion rapes the shit out of this.

Digging: She Past Away - Belirdi Gece

shadowswithin
September 24th 2008


26 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I really don't see the appeal to Live For The Kill as compared to some others, it's nice but i still think Tattered and Twilight kick more amounts of ass, every song on this album is great, can't wait for it to be all Wintery up here and crank this in my car.

AP07373
September 25th 2008


493 Comments


I love listening to these guys....good review.

Hewitt
September 29th 2008


371 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is such a good cd, though I preview "With Oden..." a little more. They seem like they would put on a really fun live show.

Wizard
September 30th 2008


19409 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Really, really surprised with how good this is. Best album to date.

Hawks
September 30th 2008


35824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

And you only gave it a 3.5? Come on wizard this album is way better than that.

Digging: Engraved - Before The Tales

Wizard
September 30th 2008


19409 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No, it is not. Not even close. I save those for something a little more original and unique ;).

Hahahaha maybe I should rephrase something above "Amon Amarth' best album to date"! This Message Edited On 09.30.08

Hawks
September 30th 2008


35824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well you're right that this isn't original, but it kicks so much ass.

Wizard
September 30th 2008


19409 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Indeed it does!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy