Metallica Death Magnetic
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Necrotica
February 22nd 2013


10137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This thing was a pretty great-ass comeback to their old style m/

ViperAces
February 22nd 2013


12504 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yea its better than ktulu agreed

Necrotica
February 22nd 2013


10137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ agreed :]

KjSwantko
February 22nd 2013


9448 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

You realize he was kidding right. This album is downright awful.

Necrotica
February 22nd 2013


10137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

obivously, haha... but yeah, I really like this thing

ViperAces
February 22nd 2013


12504 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i used to really like it, but now i cant stand any song except the day and the unforgiven, both was some of my first metallica songs. its weird because some of my first metallica songs i now despise, but some are so nostalgic.

i think im kinda missing this album though, gonna try re-getting into some of the songs tonight

KjSwantko
February 22nd 2013


9448 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I hated this album from the first listen unfortunately. Twice through was pain enough for me.

DirtBagDan
February 22nd 2013


582 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The production on it is as underwhelming as it gets, sadly.

KjSwantko
February 22nd 2013


9448 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

lol you just had this at 4.5 and changed it, I caught ya

ViperAces
February 22nd 2013


12504 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah i saw that too, was about to say "not too underwhelming if you 4.5'd it" but then he changed it

KjSwantko
February 22nd 2013


9448 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Word.

4.5s Death Magnetic, 1.5s Obzen. I don't understand the world in which I live.

DominionMM1
February 22nd 2013


10322 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

boring fucking record. in fact, it might be worse than st anger.

Digging: Dr. John - Gris-Gris

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 22nd 2013


21819 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Lets not get carried away

Digging: Todd Terje - It's Album Time

DominionMM1
February 22nd 2013


10322 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

no, really. at least with st anger, they weren't pandering to the same fans that they basically told to fuck off back in the 90's.

Gwyn.
February 22nd 2013


15325 Comments


St. Anger sucked, but I can tell they were going for something (and failed), so at least props for that.

Failed ambision >>> Corporal sell out barf any day

Digging: Grief - Come to Grief

ViperAces
February 22nd 2013


12504 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

they both are 2's

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 22nd 2013


21819 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Aside from a couple tracks st anger is unlistenable. At least this has some sweet riffs and all nightmare long and the first track are really good

Titan
February 22nd 2013


5882 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

2 lol

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
February 22nd 2013


8021 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yeah All Nightmare Long rules

DominionMM1
February 22nd 2013


10322 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

there are sweet riffs on this? how can you hear them over the shitty vocals and drums?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy