Exotic Animal Petting Zoo I Have Made My Bed in Darkness
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Dolving999
March 31st 2015


1755 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I feel like these guys are a diamond in the rough. But it's only with "Every Waking Moment" that the album really gets going. I mean, the first 5 tracks, for me, feel disjointed (sometimes too technical for their own good and lacking proper transitions) and they really don't go anywhere (you've got 2 instrumentals right in the beggining).



That said, EAPZ are at their best when doing atmospheric post-hardcore - that's why the second half feels a lot more consistent. With "Tree of Tongues", they adressed most of my criticisms and the result is a gem of an album.

Digging: Jason Richardson - I

Calc
September 17th 2015


14902 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dunno where the review for tree of tongues went but here's the new band of the guitarist from EAPZ:



http://www.ryansrockshow.com/news/the-pneumatic-transit-to-release-debut-album-concerto-for-double-moon-in-october

MeatSalad
September 17th 2015


16481 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Huh, wonder if it'll be any good



Is this just a side project or is eapz on hiatus or somethin

Calc
September 18th 2015


14902 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's saying former guitarist so i think this guy is out cuz eapz just kind of vanished. they did post on their facebook last week after a few years of nothing so i dunno if they are done. this new band sounds pretty sp/jazzy though. kind of like lye by mistake

Muppelope
September 29th 2015


1038 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Any chance this band releases another album sometime?

Calc
September 30th 2015


14902 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nope

LordePots
September 30th 2015


30804 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sall good

Digging: Onry Ozzborn - Duo

Muppelope
September 30th 2015


1038 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

:'(

Calc
September 30th 2015


14902 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

just listen to follow the white rabbit, they kinda sorta kinda sounds like these guys just heavier

Muppelope
September 30th 2015


1038 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think I listened to some of their stuff when I was first getting into this kind of music. They're actively putting stuff out?

Calc
September 30th 2015


14902 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nah they done broke up years ago lol

VacantTool
June 29th 2016


142 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

These guys suck. Music is superb and even though they don't owe it to anyone, they should really just announce on FB that they're done. Every post they have a few 100 fans asking what's going on.



Who knows...TOT is a great album to go out on though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy