Bright Eyes I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Murles
August 30th 2008


9 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Beautiful, I teared up a little, nice work.

foreverendeared
August 30th 2008


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The thing that stands out initially about Bright Eyes main man Conor Oberst is his age

after re-reading this, i'd have to disagree, i think his voice is what stands out initially tbh

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 30th 2008


17945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well i was talking about if you were hearing ABOUT him before actually hearing him, you know?

cuz that's how it was for me

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 30th 2008


17945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Beautiful, I teared up a little, nice work.

are you just saying that

foreverendeared
August 30th 2008


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah that does make more sense now

Minus The Flair
Emeritus
August 30th 2008


862 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Really like this album, but still prefer Lifted.

Really good review, you nailed what is so appealing about Conor on the head.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2008


20858 Comments


Excellent review Channing. You have indeed been on a roll of late and your last 3-5 reviews have been terrific.
I have one request of you: If ................................., then don't change. I presume you can work out what that means. A positive vote from me for this one.

KritikalMotion
August 31st 2008


2262 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i dont like this

muchThis Message Edited On 08.31.08

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2008


17945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excellent review Channing. You have indeed been on a roll of late and your last 3-5 reviews have been terrific.

I have one request of you: If ................................., then don't change. I presume you can work out what that means. A positive vote from me for this one.



AtavanHalen
August 31st 2008


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I have one request of you: If ................................., then don't change.

wut

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2008


17945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excuse me, Atavanhalen. DaveyBoy and I are having a moment and you are interrupting.

AtavanHalen
August 31st 2008


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

My bad.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2008


17945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I forgive you :D

P13
August 31st 2008


1327 Comments


Excellent review, Chan. I have been meaning to check out Bright Eyes and will right
now.

:/ don't like
08.31.08This Message Edited On 08.31.08This Message Edited On 08.31.08

AtavanHalen
August 31st 2008


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Thanks, Chan. Appreciate it.
Would love to know what you're on about, though.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2008


17945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wth p13 what did you listen to

P13
August 31st 2008


1327 Comments


Not very much, but I don't like his voice/style of music. I have only heard the praise of it and gave it a quick listen.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2008


17945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

aw

P13
August 31st 2008


1327 Comments


I'll probably get a download of this and see if it grows on me
If it does I'll buy it

Chewie
November 1st 2008


4533 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i want this



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy