Mouth of the Architect Quietly
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
qwe3
June 26th 2011


21362 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

title track is so great but i get so bored of this usually.

good in winter though

Psychopathologist
June 26th 2011


1924 Comments


ties that bind was surprisingly okay

seedofnothing
November 14th 2011


3425 Comments


m/




eternium
November 14th 2011


16338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I would do the same.

ZombicidalMan
November 14th 2011


1795 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Got pretty bored of this album a while back, but I dusted it off and have to say that it's really killer. The first two tracks are fantastic.

evilford
February 1st 2012


22540 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

WOW. this album is heavy. really really liking the vocals. great sound and you can understand the lyrics most of the time. It's strong and raw but concise at the same time.

I'm also catching the Neurosis and ISIS vibes a lot here, especially on Guilt and the Like and Generation of Ghosts. But the review is right, MotA definitely goes in their own direction and is not merely a copycat.

Nice review. Fantastic album.

Digging: Thormenthor - Abstract Divinity

evilford
March 24th 2012


22540 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

still great

Shuyin
March 24th 2012


11602 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

album is perfect, from start to finish


Digging: Cannibal Corpse - A Skeletal Domain

evilford
May 3rd 2012


22540 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

such a great album. I sure hope they release something else before we all die in December

Shuyin
May 3rd 2012


11602 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

they announced that they're working on new stuff atm, but they didnt mention any dates so who knows.

FearThyEvil
May 3rd 2012


12545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I listened to this last weekend and it was really good. Going to decide a rating after a few more listens.

ThunderNeutral21
May 3rd 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this isnt anywhere near a 5

Shuyin
May 3rd 2012


11602 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

@fear oh yes, it grew on me allot, Quietly is such a massive opener, and the whole album flows really
well.

ThunderNeutral21
May 3rd 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

im gonna try these guys again now that im into more post metal

evilford
May 3rd 2012


22540 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

pretty solid I think. I (and Shuyin obvs) prob consider this their best. but Ties is pretty good too. their newer EP and split with Kenoma are nice too. solid band

although they are similar to Isis. wouldn't be surprised if you ended up hating these guys too

ThunderNeutral21
May 3rd 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i dont hate isis i just think their ridiculously overrated and besides oceanic really boring

Shuyin
May 3rd 2012


11602 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i like every single MOTA album, including the split. and yea TTB is an excellent album too, somewhat different from Quietly which is also a good thing, to see a band changing it up a bit but allways keeping the quality of their music on top.

as for the new EP, well im digging Buried Hopes so much that sometimes i start going apeshit when they start riffing, so epic.

evilford
May 3rd 2012


22540 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It took me years to really get into Isis. I thought it was all really boring at first. it just grew on me eventually. slowly but surely.

I have never really understood people saying any kind of music is "overrated". maybe you just don't dig it, and that's fine. but there is a big distinction between not liking something, and asserting that the individual components (the listeners) of a fanbase are mis-informed or mistaken, or whatever. I guess I have always seen that as a pretty pretentious kind of assertion.

evilford
May 3rd 2012


22540 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

someone on another board rec'd me ISIS (ISIS!) probably 7 years ago. so I bought Red Sea, Oceanic, and Panopticon. listened to them all, just didn't get it ultimately. I liked it alright but gave up on them after a few months.

so they sat around in my collection without any attention for probably 5 years. Then one day I remembered I still had them and threw them on my ipod cuz I was bored with what I had. After a few listens on them I was like "wtf why didn't I like them before??"

so yeah that's what happened

ThunderNeutral21
May 3rd 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

no its overrated



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy