mewithoutYou Brother, Sister
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
loveisamixtape
April 27th 2015


6747 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this new song jams hard af

Rowan5215
April 27th 2015


30978 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah thinking AOTY for them

chinesewhispers
April 27th 2015


2460 Comments


It's that good? Damn, I gotta check it for sure then

Rowan5215
April 28th 2015


30978 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

my hype boner for mwY is at cosmic levels so don't take my inflated opinion as gospel but it is a very very solid song

Gyromania
April 28th 2015


18215 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

definitely better than anything off of ten stories

Rowan5215
April 28th 2015


30978 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

that's a bit premature imo when Bear's Vision and Nine Stories exist but it's pretty amazing nevertheless

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 28th 2015


19341 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I'm so pumped



But yeah Ten Stories is tied with B,S for their best, so don't hate on it.

Digging: FKA Twigs - M3LL155X

ti0n
April 28th 2015


1702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"But yeah Ten Stories is tied with B,S for their best, so don't hate on it. "

wut

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 28th 2015


19341 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I almost enjoy Ten Stories as much as this. This is a 5, that's a 4.5.



In my eyes, anyway.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
April 28th 2015


14509 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

ten stories destroys this

Digging: Tenement - Tenement

Gameofmetal
April 28th 2015


7253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

there's no way

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 28th 2015


19341 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

What do people have against Ten Stories? It's phenomenal in every way, the only downside being that it lacks the intensity that this has.

Gameofmetal
April 28th 2015


7253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's cool, just not as good as this imo

Rowan5215
April 28th 2015


30978 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's less good stylistically but every bit as excellent lyrically (when is Weiss not?) and shows them experimenting with their sound in interesting ways

Gyromania
April 28th 2015


18215 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol this album is 100 times better than ten stories

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 28th 2015


19341 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

So Ten Stories gets a 0.05? Nobody like hyperbole, Gyro. : (

PunkMoon
April 28th 2015


204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ten Stories is excellent. I really love this new sort of baroque poppy indie rock that they're exploring right now. Saw them a couple of weeks ago and the two songs they played from Pale Horses (Magic Lantern Days and Blue Hen) sound like they're continuing in that direction.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 28th 2015


19341 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Just kidding I fucking love hyperbole

Rowan5215
April 28th 2015


30978 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I fucking love you

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 28th 2015


19341 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Can you feel the love tonight?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy