mewithoutYou Brother, Sister
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Artuma
August 6th 2014


20201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

almost there

Digging: Today Is the Day - Sadness Will Prevail

Rowan5215
August 6th 2014


31022 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What holds it back for you?

tommygun
August 6th 2014


25698 Comments


rowan 5 vs foxxxy 2 shit should i hear this

Digging: Foals - What Went Down

Artuma
August 6th 2014


20201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@rowan the vox are at points just ehhh (e.g. wolf am i)

Rowan5215
August 6th 2014


31022 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Foxxxy loves all their other albums so yeah check it dude

Rowan5215
August 6th 2014


31022 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dude Wolf Am I has like my favourite vocals on the whole album haha agreed his voice is by typical standards not very good at all but for this music and this lyrics I would not change it the slightest bit

Artuma
August 6th 2014


20201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well yeah it's definitely something you just need to get used to because the music and lyrics are pure

gold. i can tolerate it a lot but when he strains it like on wolf am i it just doesn't sound good.

pretty much like jeff mangum on aeroplane lol

Rowan5215
August 6th 2014


31022 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dude nowhere on here sounds as awful as the start of King of Carrot Flowers pt. 2 lol

I love when he does that semi-screaming thing like "I'm not something, more like the absence of something so SHADOW AM I"

adr
August 6th 2014


7444 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think i prefer Catch For Us The Foxes by a little, but both are perfect.

Digging: Adversarial - Death, Endless Nothing and the Black Knife of...

Artuma
August 6th 2014


20201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Dude nowhere on here sounds as awful as the start of King of Carrot Flowers pt. 2 lol"



well yeah i was exaggerating a bit lol

adr
August 6th 2014


7444 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

C-Minor is so good < 3

Artuma
August 6th 2014


20201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i actually like his vox more on catch for us but musically and lyrically this is better

Rowan5215
August 6th 2014


31022 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah this is a lot more consistent and all-round better as an "album" for me, as a whole, but the best songs on Foxes (Carousels, Widow, Soviet) are easily some of their best

no moment in their discog touches the last minute of O Porcupine though like, come on

Artuma
August 6th 2014


20201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

no moment in their discog touches the last minute of O Porcupine [2]

Rowan5215
August 6th 2014


31022 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

OUR LORD IS COOOOOOOOOME god its fucking exceptional

what do you think of their albums that aren't this and Foxes?

Artuma
August 6th 2014


20201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"what do you think of their albums that aren't this and Foxes?"



have only heard a-->b life and it's all crazy and they are both great, i like it's all crazy a little more but i need to listen to them both more

Rowan5215
August 6th 2014


31022 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fair enough. I thought Its All Crazy was a bit, uhh, questionable at parts, and the first song is fucking awful, but there's lots of good jams there

I love Ten Stories though, its catchy and poppy as fuck yet somehow still sounds like MWY

Artuma
August 6th 2014


20201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think i'm underrating a-->b life, i really need to jam it more. it's all crazy is just cool and pretty easily digestible. need to check ten stories

adr
August 6th 2014


7444 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ten Stories is good, but it's not nearly as good as their first 3 albums imo, also A-->B is amazing, their most aggressive and heavy album, i like Aaron screams a lot on this album

Rowan5215
August 6th 2014


31022 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah I love A to B, Everything was Beautiful and the Cure for Pain are fucking amazing songs

the lyrics of Its All Crazy are a bit cringey to me at points but there are great tunes on there



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy