mewithoutYou Brother, Sister
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Artuma
August 6th 2014


25605 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@rowan the vox are at points just ehhh (e.g. wolf am i)

Digging: Touche Amore - Stage Four

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
August 6th 2014


36291 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Foxxxy loves all their other albums so yeah check it dude

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
August 6th 2014


36291 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dude Wolf Am I has like my favourite vocals on the whole album haha agreed his voice is by typical standards not very good at all but for this music and this lyrics I would not change it the slightest bit

Artuma
August 6th 2014


25605 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well yeah it's definitely something you just need to get used to because the music and lyrics are pure

gold. i can tolerate it a lot but when he strains it like on wolf am i it just doesn't sound good.

pretty much like jeff mangum on aeroplane lol

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
August 6th 2014


36291 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dude nowhere on here sounds as awful as the start of King of Carrot Flowers pt. 2 lol

I love when he does that semi-screaming thing like "I'm not something, more like the absence of something so SHADOW AM I"

adr
August 6th 2014


10560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think i prefer Catch For Us The Foxes by a little, but both are perfect.

Artuma
August 6th 2014


25605 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Dude nowhere on here sounds as awful as the start of King of Carrot Flowers pt. 2 lol"



well yeah i was exaggerating a bit lol

adr
August 6th 2014


10560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

C-Minor is so good < 3

Artuma
August 6th 2014


25605 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i actually like his vox more on catch for us but musically and lyrically this is better

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
August 6th 2014


36291 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah this is a lot more consistent and all-round better as an "album" for me, as a whole, but the best songs on Foxes (Carousels, Widow, Soviet) are easily some of their best

no moment in their discog touches the last minute of O Porcupine though like, come on

Artuma
August 6th 2014


25605 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

no moment in their discog touches the last minute of O Porcupine [2]

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
August 6th 2014


36291 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

OUR LORD IS COOOOOOOOOME god its fucking exceptional

what do you think of their albums that aren't this and Foxes?

Artuma
August 6th 2014


25605 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"what do you think of their albums that aren't this and Foxes?"



have only heard a-->b life and it's all crazy and they are both great, i like it's all crazy a little more but i need to listen to them both more

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
August 6th 2014


36291 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fair enough. I thought Its All Crazy was a bit, uhh, questionable at parts, and the first song is fucking awful, but there's lots of good jams there

I love Ten Stories though, its catchy and poppy as fuck yet somehow still sounds like MWY

Artuma
August 6th 2014


25605 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think i'm underrating a-->b life, i really need to jam it more. it's all crazy is just cool and pretty easily digestible. need to check ten stories

adr
August 6th 2014


10560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ten Stories is good, but it's not nearly as good as their first 3 albums imo, also A-->B is amazing, their most aggressive and heavy album, i like Aaron screams a lot on this album

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
August 6th 2014


36291 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah I love A to B, Everything was Beautiful and the Cure for Pain are fucking amazing songs

the lyrics of Its All Crazy are a bit cringey to me at points but there are great tunes on there

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
September 12th 2014


36291 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

bump for the Spider trilogy, best use of "interludes" I've ever heard

tommygun
September 12th 2014


26262 Comments


better than on the run????????????????????????????

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
September 12th 2014


36291 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

















yea



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy