mewithoutYou Brother, Sister
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
XingKing
December 1st 2012


10565 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album is alright. Nothing special. Messes of Men and Wolf Am I are the only tracks I really enjoy.

DrMaximus
December 1st 2012


9261 Comments


O porcupine is def one of my favourites

XingKing
December 1st 2012


10565 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Eh, it doesn't really do anything for me. This band just isn't my jam. I was enthusiastic about them when I heard them, but after listening to this and Foxes for about a year or so, I just don't like them.

DrMaximus
December 1st 2012


9261 Comments


That's too bad Xing. I still think this is their best.

XingKing
December 1st 2012


10565 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

At least I tried! Messes of Men is seriously fantastic though.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
December 2nd 2012


50355 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Trying to give this another chance but The Sun and The Moon still makes me want to kill myself


Digging: The Brave Little Abacus - Masked Dancers

XingKing
December 2nd 2012


10565 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The vocalist looks absolutely nothing like I imagined. This is odd.

XingKing
December 2nd 2012


10565 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Some super scrawny ass hipster looking kid.

XingKing
December 3rd 2012


10565 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I've heard their name for years so I literally just downloaded their two highest rated albums and kept them on my ipod for like a year occasionally listening to it without actively searching out anything about the band. I only do that for bands I love.

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
December 3rd 2012


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

one day you will love this band. It happens to everyone. Just give them a few more chances.

Funeralopolis
December 3rd 2012


11339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

atrink commenting like it is 2008

Digging: No Joy - Wait to Pleasure

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
December 3rd 2012


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm trying my hardest ; )

wacknizzle
December 3rd 2012


13215 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I still need to see these guys live, they finished their set before I got there when they played with Thrice a few years back.

Digging: Dioramic - Supra

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
December 3rd 2012


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I've seen them 4 times i think. Every single time is just amazing. They should be on the top of your list for sure

Vespiion
December 3rd 2012


1222 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

There isn't a single song on this album that isn't stunning.

Digging: FKA Twigs - LP1

wacknizzle
December 3rd 2012


13215 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They are, I just don't know of them playing any shows around here since sadly.

Funeralopolis
December 3rd 2012


11339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yellow spider,
yellow leaf
confirms my deepest held beliefs


yellow spider > a whole god damned rainbow of bugs

MeatSalad
December 3rd 2012


14528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So good

XingKing
December 3rd 2012


10565 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They are playing several states twice but refuse to come to AZ. I'd go see them live if they did

Funeralopolis
December 3rd 2012


11339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yea I dunno why I have this at a 3.5, I think I overplayed this album back in the day and got sick of it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy