Slipknot All Hope Is Gone
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fish.
Contributing Reviewer
July 15th 2014


21968 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it is a wonder what the fuck half the band actually does

ChoccyPhilly
July 15th 2014


6603 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Sid and Craig spend most of the time headbanging. Chris and Shawn only really spend about 1/5 of the song actually playing and spend the rest of it getting the crowd hyped. No wonder they're so bitter

Digging: /F - sj JJ*F : Pq?~?; ??????/?a?/?a/ J#?(?. .

Froot
July 15th 2014


1079 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I don't get how everyone complains about Shawn and Chris, because at the end of the day, they
ultimately do contribute to the power of the percussion on live shows, as simple and dumbfounding as
it may seem. Yet in the meantime, there's guys like fucking Craig Jones who press one button every 10
minutes to cue a sample, and spend 90% of their time just headbanging away, not even bothering to get
the crowd hyped. Hell, Sid could probably just do that at his turntables if he wasn't occupied with
breaking his legs or setting people on fire.

Digging: And So I Watch You From Afar - And So I Watch You From Afar

ChoccyPhilly
July 15th 2014


6603 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Shawn, Chris and Sid all add something great to the sound, especially Shawn and Chris. It just wouldn't be Slipknot without those customs drums but in all honesty, they don't even
spend most of the song playing them, unlike Joey. They're necessary. but I imagine them being pretty bored too. I'd love to hear Sid more in the songs like his scratching in (sic)

HERE COMES THE PAIN

Froot
July 15th 2014


1079 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

TAKE THAT MUTHAFUCKA

Green Baron
July 15th 2014


20000 Comments


There's 9 of them, half of them gotta be doing like nothing

TalonsOfFire
July 15th 2014


7496 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Half of them are percussionists of course they're doing nothing

Digging: Thom Yorke - Tomorrow's Modern Boxes

trackbytrackreviews
July 18th 2014


1177 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They just posted another clip today

http://negative.slipknot1.com/

Froot
July 18th 2014


1079 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

OH MY GOD, COREY GOT RID OF HIS AHIG GROWL IN FAVOUR OF A VARIATION ON HIS VOL. 3 SCREECH. IT'LL BE JUST LIKE OLD TIMES.

THE HYPE IS REAL

CHOOT CHOOT

trackbytrackreviews
July 18th 2014


1177 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm a fan too and you're overhyping it

Froot
July 18th 2014


1079 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

no u just dont GET IT

you'll understand when you're older

album will be a grower most likely

m/

deathschool
July 18th 2014


8459 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Jesus. These teasers are pathetic.

Digging: Look What I Did - Atlas Drugged

trackbytrackreviews
July 18th 2014


1177 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They should release a single already

TalonsOfFire
July 18th 2014


7496 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Is one of those "custom percussionists" gonna step up and do some full-on drumming since Joey left?

deathschool
July 18th 2014


8459 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

If they think this is all they need to generate sufficient hype then I'm relatively sure this new album will be terrible. I mean, most people were already skeptical of an album without Joey. They need to be doing more to convince people that this album is worth their time. It makes me think that they just don't have it in them.

trackbytrackreviews
July 18th 2014


1177 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I hope those animals weren't killed just to make this teaser

Froot
July 18th 2014


1079 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

lol, jesus christ give them time. we're only at the 'teasers' stage

and they don't need joey. they're a strong, independant band. they'll probably just program the drum patterns. because who needs drummers these days anyway? bunch of faggots banging STICKS on a cannister. like are you for real? joey was like the least important member ever. you won't even notice he and his faggy STICKS were even gone

choot choot

deathschool
July 18th 2014


8459 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

K, sounds good.

trackbytrackreviews
July 18th 2014


1177 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

are you even real

KriegdemKriege
July 18th 2014


1149 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I laughed really hard.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy