Slipknot All Hope Is Gone
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Froot
July 15th 2014


1406 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I don't get how everyone complains about Shawn and Chris, because at the end of the day, they
ultimately do contribute to the power of the percussion on live shows, as simple and dumbfounding as
it may seem. Yet in the meantime, there's guys like fucking Craig Jones who press one button every 10
minutes to cue a sample, and spend 90% of their time just headbanging away, not even bothering to get
the crowd hyped. Hell, Sid could probably just do that at his turntables if he wasn't occupied with
breaking his legs or setting people on fire.

Digging: Aphex Twin - Drukqs

ChoccyPhilly
July 15th 2014


7875 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Shawn, Chris and Sid all add something great to the sound, especially Shawn and Chris. It just wouldn't be Slipknot without those customs drums but in all honesty, they don't even
spend most of the song playing them, unlike Joey. They're necessary. but I imagine them being pretty bored too. I'd love to hear Sid more in the songs like his scratching in (sic)

HERE COMES THE PAIN

Digging: Shade Empire - Omega Arcane

Froot
July 15th 2014


1406 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

TAKE THAT MUTHAFUCKA

Green Baron
July 15th 2014


20246 Comments


There's 9 of them, half of them gotta be doing like nothing

TalonsOfFire
July 15th 2014


9127 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Half of them are percussionists of course they're doing nothing

Digging: Bloodbath - Grand Morbid Funeral

trackbytrackreviews
July 18th 2014


1717 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They just posted another clip today

http://negative.slipknot1.com/

Digging: frnkiero andthe cellabration - Stomachaches

Froot
July 18th 2014


1406 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

OH MY GOD, COREY GOT RID OF HIS AHIG GROWL IN FAVOUR OF A VARIATION ON HIS VOL. 3 SCREECH. IT'LL BE JUST LIKE OLD TIMES.

THE HYPE IS REAL

CHOOT CHOOT

trackbytrackreviews
July 18th 2014


1717 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm a fan too and you're overhyping it

Froot
July 18th 2014


1406 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

no u just dont GET IT

you'll understand when you're older

album will be a grower most likely

m/

deathschool
July 18th 2014


10079 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Jesus. These teasers are pathetic.

trackbytrackreviews
July 18th 2014


1717 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They should release a single already

TalonsOfFire
July 18th 2014


9127 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Is one of those "custom percussionists" gonna step up and do some full-on drumming since Joey left?

deathschool
July 18th 2014


10079 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

If they think this is all they need to generate sufficient hype then I'm relatively sure this new album will be terrible. I mean, most people were already skeptical of an album without Joey. They need to be doing more to convince people that this album is worth their time. It makes me think that they just don't have it in them.

trackbytrackreviews
July 18th 2014


1717 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I hope those animals weren't killed just to make this teaser

Froot
July 18th 2014


1406 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

lol, jesus christ give them time. we're only at the 'teasers' stage

and they don't need joey. they're a strong, independant band. they'll probably just program the drum patterns. because who needs drummers these days anyway? bunch of faggots banging STICKS on a cannister. like are you for real? joey was like the least important member ever. you won't even notice he and his faggy STICKS were even gone

choot choot

deathschool
July 18th 2014


10079 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

K, sounds good.

trackbytrackreviews
July 18th 2014


1717 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

are you even real

KriegdemKriege
July 18th 2014


1371 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I laughed really hard.

Green Baron
July 19th 2014


20246 Comments


oh god

TalonsOfFire
July 19th 2014


9127 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think he was joking guys don't freak out on him



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy