Slipknot All Hope Is Gone
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tunaboy45
July 15th 2014


13381 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Also, as long as they have Corey on board, they don't have to worry a damn thing about songwriting. Stone Sour has taught us that much.[2]



KriegdemKriege
July 15th 2014


1539 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Can we all agree that the guys in Slipknot are the biggest douchebags on the planet for making Donnie Steele play backstage?

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 15th 2014


14733 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Oh was he their replacement bass player? Lol yeah that's bad

Digging: Animals As Leaders - The Madness of Many

KjSwantko
July 15th 2014


9469 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"Also, as long as they have Corey on board, they don't have to worry a damn thing about songwriting"



Oh I know - everything this band does is just amazing.

ChoccyPhilly
July 15th 2014


11522 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Corey is a solid songwriter, but I personally feel it's pretty average and won't be very interesting if he has the most songwriting influence

Digging: Noname - Telefone

BigPleb
July 15th 2014


48251 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Regardless, Corey is a nice guy for sure.

Digging: A Tribe Called Quest - We got it from Here? Thank You 4 Your service

Green Baron
July 15th 2014


22800 Comments


HOGAB was excellent because I never thought Corey had it in him to release anything that good.

Digging: Misery Signals - Controller

ChoccyPhilly
July 15th 2014


11522 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IJFsEN7aFaw

Froot
July 15th 2014


1909 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Shawn Crahan and Joey Jordison are the only members who sound like douches, although Sid and Corey have also been at odds in the past.

ChoccyPhilly
July 15th 2014


11522 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Clown gets a lot of shit though and he arguably gets the most boring role in Slipknot

anarchistfish
July 15th 2014


25496 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it is a wonder what the fuck half the band actually does

Digging: $uicideboy$ and Getter - Radical $uicide

ChoccyPhilly
July 15th 2014


11522 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Sid and Craig spend most of the time headbanging. Chris and Shawn only really spend about 1/5 of the song actually playing and spend the rest of it getting the crowd hyped. No wonder they're so bitter

Froot
July 15th 2014


1909 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I don't get how everyone complains about Shawn and Chris, because at the end of the day, they

ultimately do contribute to the power of the percussion on live shows, as simple and dumbfounding as

it may seem. Yet in the meantime, there's guys like fucking Craig Jones who press one button every 10

minutes to cue a sample, and spend 90% of their time just headbanging away, not even bothering to get

the crowd hyped. Hell, Sid could probably just do that at his turntables if he wasn't occupied with

breaking his legs or setting people on fire.

ChoccyPhilly
July 15th 2014


11522 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Shawn, Chris and Sid all add something great to the sound, especially Shawn and Chris. It just wouldn't be Slipknot without those customs drums but in all honesty, they don't even

spend most of the song playing them, unlike Joey. They're necessary. but I imagine them being pretty bored too. I'd love to hear Sid more in the songs like his scratching in (sic)



HERE COMES THE PAIN

Froot
July 15th 2014


1909 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

TAKE THAT MUTHAFUCKA

Green Baron
July 15th 2014


22800 Comments


There's 9 of them, half of them gotta be doing like nothing

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 15th 2014


14733 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Half of them are percussionists of course they're doing nothing

trackbytrackreviews
July 18th 2014


3015 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They just posted another clip today



http://negative.slipknot1.com/

Froot
July 18th 2014


1909 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

OH MY GOD, COREY GOT RID OF HIS AHIG GROWL IN FAVOUR OF A VARIATION ON HIS VOL. 3 SCREECH. IT'LL BE JUST LIKE OLD TIMES.



THE HYPE IS REAL



CHOOT CHOOT

trackbytrackreviews
July 18th 2014


3015 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm a fan too and you're overhyping it



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy