Underoath Lost in the Sound of Separation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
foreverendeared
August 28th 2008


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah fuck that calling this pussymetal. it's better than the pop/punk of TOCS, which i still enjoyed by the way

IAmInsect
August 28th 2008


3800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

the only terrible part of chasing safety was the vocals, the rest was just average. album had a couple awesome songs thoThis Message Edited On 08.28.08

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

only awesome song was It's Dangerous Business
there is a reason its the only song they play live off of it anymore

IAmInsect
August 28th 2008


3800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

they don't play boy brushed red anymore?

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

nope

foreverendeared
August 28th 2008


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah probably too many 14 year old girls fainting when they played it

foreverendeared
August 28th 2008


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sry bout double post. i'm about half way through listening to this and there is definite marked improvement in the vocal category for both Spencer and Aaron (aaron sounds a bit less whiny) but i think the drumming isn't as good as DTGL tbh

AP07373
August 28th 2008


493 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"I guess being able to do more than one thing with your voice might be considered pussy in some circles though!"
Hah no I don't mean that...just that nasally whining sound he once (apparently no longer) had. I just hated that whole scene like 3-7 years ago. ( I still do, it was just bigger then)
See when I listen to metalcore it's more likely to be Unearth or ATR, what tracks off this album would be representative of their harder side if I wanted to grab a few off of itunes?

IAmInsect
August 28th 2008


3800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

breathing in a new mentality, the only survivor, coming down is calming down and desperate times, desperate measures

edit: add anyone can dig a holeThis Message Edited On 08.28.08

foreverendeared
August 28th 2008


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Breathing In A New Mentality or The Only Survivor Was Miraculously Unharmed. damnit you beat me IAmInsectThis Message Edited On 08.28.08

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Coming Down is Calming Down is boring as hell.
Breathing in a New Mentality and The Only Survivor Was Miraculously Unharmed are the two songs most representative of the album as a whole.

jredmond
August 28th 2008


213 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I just d/l a torrent of this and track five is titled, "Slow Seduction (Lounge DJ Edit)" - is this The Only Survivor...?

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Yeah that is The Only Survivor

foreverendeared
August 28th 2008


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nevermindThis Message Edited On 08.28.08

Photon
August 28th 2008


1292 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is the first album I've heard from these guys ....its not bad ..any other recommendations??

IAmInsect
August 28th 2008


3800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

define the great line. changing of times is pretty good too, but it's nothing like the new uo

foreverendeared
August 28th 2008


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

can't stop listening to this

foreverendeared
August 28th 2008


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dbl post sryThis Message Edited On 08.28.08

Essence
August 28th 2008


3585 Comments


If I were to try and get into these guys, what album should I start with? This one?

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Would you prefer more experimental metalcore or a heavier, more vocal based variant?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy