Underoath Lost in the Sound of Separation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
beans
August 28th 2008


2332 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it took me a while to actually listen to DTGL the whole way through
i need to actually listen to this
cause i really like these guys when i can actually remember them

billy33
August 28th 2008


216 Comments


on par with DtGL i reckon.

Kiran
Emeritus
August 28th 2008


6002 Comments


listened to this for the first time properly yesterday and thought it was pretty good.

Digging: Harry Nilsson - Nilsson Schmilsson

DeathTunes
August 28th 2008


26 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This is, in my opinion, a very "safe" album. After the epic Define the Great Line i expected much more from this album which while being good bores me in parts. The good parts of the albums are great, but not made the most of... I also feel that the Aaron card is played too much just as a filler instead of getting creative. I can't help comparing this to DTGL because of the high standard that was set and not matched by this one.
Best Tracks: "The Only Survivor Was Miraculously Unharmed", "Too Bright to See, Too Loud to Hear" This Message Edited On 08.28.08

IAmInsect
August 28th 2008


3799 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

idk guys i think they did everything right this time

Damrod
Moderator
August 28th 2008


1093 Comments


Some songs I heard of this were actually quite interesting. Might check this out further

aresx
August 28th 2008


307 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album was actually sort of a dissapointment for me.

I kept waiting for it to be as heavy as promised, but it just never really happened. ):

the songs i liked though were pretty good

IAmInsect
August 28th 2008


3799 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

that's what you get for believing what the band says the album's going to sound like

aresx
August 28th 2008


307 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ lol
thats worked for me before though >_>

DBlitz
August 28th 2008


1690 Comments


when i first listened i found myself bored more than entertained, but it was still a fun listen i suppose, but its grown on me since then.

IAmInsect
August 28th 2008


3799 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

it is

poopty
August 28th 2008


319 Comments


think back to the last album, a lot of people were initially giving it 3's and 3.5's who now have the album rated at 4.5

brandtweathers
August 28th 2008


2007 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

sean... when is yours goin to be up

IAmInsect
August 28th 2008


3799 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

lemme grab my staff status and put it up right now brb

AP07373
August 28th 2008


493 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Good Review. Better than whoever wrote that awful dragonforce review.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

You are a hilarious jokester!

foreverendeared
August 28th 2008


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great review. i'm so pumped for this. DTGL is one of my favorite records of all time and one of only three metalcore albums i listen to. i hope i don't overhype this before i listen to it and ruin it

IAmInsect
August 28th 2008


3799 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

at first i didn't like it as much as define but now i think it's their best.

AP07373
August 28th 2008


493 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"i hope i don't overhype this before i listen to it and ruin it"
Only you can control your own destiny. I've actually always hated Underoath, but even myself, a person impenetrable to hype, have been curious about this one. I've just never really liked his pussymetal singing style...but I think I'll check out a couple of these tracks.


Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2008


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

He hasn't had a pussymetal singing style since They're Only Chasing Safety.
I guess being able to do more than one thing with your voice might be considered pussy in some circles though!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy