DragonForce Ultra Beatdown
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
poopty
August 27th 2008



319 Comments


Review is good IN MY OPINION. Done.

Altmer
August 27th 2008



5652 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

lol how sweet

someone still thinks music is all subjective
i wonder how it is in your country with all the palm trees and white sandy beaches when thunderstorms come

NotMrBlonde
August 27th 2008



395 Comments


Just because you don't agree with the review doesn't make it bad, asshat.


poopty
August 27th 2008



319 Comments


^^Exactly what I said 10 minutes ago.

IAmInsect
August 27th 2008



3800 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

but he doesn't disagree with the review, he thinks it doesn't say anything he already didn't know even though dragonforce will always sound the way everyone knows they sound!

AP07373
August 27th 2008



493 Comments


"Just because you don't agree with the review doesn't make it bad, asshat."
Hah did you even read my comments? I said like 3 posts above your posts that there isn't anything wrong with liking the review...and a few posts before that saying exactly why I didn't like the review, and even said that I don't like dragonforce either.
Do people read around here?

poopty
August 27th 2008



319 Comments


Everyone needs to stop being fagwipes and stfu with their arguing about whether Dragonforce all sounds the same or not.

It does.

And the review is good. NOW IT'S OVER

AP07373
August 27th 2008



493 Comments


"And the review is good. NOW IT'S OVER"
Some of us enjoy good reviews that are well written, stylishly articulated, informative, and specific....and some people...just don't.

Both are okay. So yes, now it's over.

poopty
August 27th 2008



319 Comments


I like a mixture of information and entertainment. This has both.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
August 27th 2008



16258 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Review made me lol

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
August 27th 2008



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

These kids aren't getting the point the of the review:
There is nothing new you need to know because this is the exact same album as their previous two.

AP07373
August 27th 2008



493 Comments


"These kids aren't getting the point the of the review:

There is nothing new you need to know because this is the exact same album as their previous two."

Jeez...for a staff reviewer, it seems YOU are not getting the point of what a review is. For your above statement to be justifiable, the reviewer would have to assume that every reader not only has heard all other albums in the bands catalog, but has read those reviews as well.
This is an album review, not a catalog review.
I think I'm starting to lose faith in these "Staff" members.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
August 27th 2008



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

You forget there is a rundown of what Dragonforce "sounds like" highlighted in sexy bullet point.

This is not an indepth, technical review. The people who are interested in this but are questioning whether they should listen will get all the info they need (mainly the "IT'S THE SAME FUCKING THING") and those outside the realm of having listened will see what the band is generally about and can then make a decision as to whether I am an idiot for disliking it or not.

You are attacking my review for not spending 3 paragraphs dissecting the music when its Dragonforce, and tbh such treatment is not necessary anymore.

edit: It is probably very silly for us to argue this, as it is quite obvious our views on what makes a review at the core are probably quite different, and won't be changed by each others points.This Message Edited On 08.27.08

Altmer
August 27th 2008



5652 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

jeez, for a non staff user, you seem to be pretty dumb

the bullet list clearly describes their core sound and says exactly who will like it and who won't

you're just really a dumbfuck who should stop posting asap and take some music and journalism classes before he starts commenting

pathetic stuck in the attic types, ugh

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
August 27th 2008



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

He isn't an idiot. I find him to be a douchebag but of course there is going to be a sect of people who believe in technical reviewing.

Altmer
August 27th 2008



5652 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

those people have no sense of humour

AP07373
August 27th 2008



493 Comments


Again...some people have higher standards for the reviews they read, especially when it's actually written by a Staff member.
I really don't care if you guys call me names, it doesn't change the fact that the review is half assed and doesn't reveal too much about the album in question.
I've read plenty of reviews on this site for albums that I love and hate, and completely disagreed with the writer, but the reviews have been well written and respectful, thus being respectable. This review in particular though, was more pretentious than Herman li's guitar playing.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
August 27th 2008



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

You're such a horses ass, it's like you are just baiting me to debate with you.

AP07373
August 27th 2008



493 Comments


Hah so now I'm "baiting you" while you write things like this to me...

"I find him to be a douchebag but of course there is going to be a sect of people who believe in technical reviewing."

So...is that what it takes to be a Staff member. Just call other people names that haven't said anything aggressive towards you, then accuse THEM of baiting you?
Dude...this has just gotten laughable.
I get it...next time I read a Staff review, I'll have lower expectations...k?

username345
August 27th 2008



594 Comments


I agree. I demand Iluvatar be demoted and me given his staff position!

Seriously though, I like the review :pThis Message Edited On 08.27.08



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy