DragonForce Ultra Beatdown
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AP07373
August 27th 2008


493 Comments


Wait I shouldn't have expected much from this review...this is the same quack that gave Jessica Simpson and Destiney's child great reviews....and System of a Down a PERFECT SCORE....
Jeeeeez. Maybe I should have filled out a staff app.

AP07373
August 27th 2008


493 Comments


"didnt you get the memo at the top of the review mayte"
...either that is sarcasm or the art of rhetorical questions is a new concept.

Altmer
August 27th 2008


5652 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

yeah man

perfect scores are only allowed for metal bands

Bootface
August 27th 2008


11 Comments


This review is horrible. How you got a staff position I have no idea, but it is clearly biased, not to mention the writing itself is pretty bad.

Altmer
August 27th 2008


5652 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

i think someone made him staff by pushing on the staff button!

poopty
August 27th 2008


319 Comments


Just because you don't agree with his opinion doesn't make his review horrible.

Bootface
August 27th 2008


11 Comments


No, the lack of description and the unfunny jokes make it horrible.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
August 27th 2008


4927 Comments


Actually I think he described it well. The songs sound the same. Like all of Dragonforce's songs.

AP07373
August 27th 2008


493 Comments


"No, the lack of description and the unfunny jokes make it horrible."
That...and I love how he writes about the blazing speed of the guitars being repetitive and that all of the songs sound the same...yeah I guess...maybe to someone who never listens to this kind of music...I had someone tell me that all of the songs on Fortress (protest the hero) sound the same...but he gave that album a 4...so I guess it's all in the ears of the beholder. I do think that those songs sound just as similar to eachother as the songs do on dragonforce albums...but the reviewer clearly just doesn't like dragonforce...and I don't really either but I'm not a Staff member who is supposed to be writing good, informative reviews.

Altmer
August 27th 2008


5652 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

dude

i love power metal

dragonforce songs all sound the same, fact of life

poopty
August 27th 2008


319 Comments


^^Hit the nail on the head buddy. (to Is It Luck?)
Basically Dragonforce are kinda uninspiring and lame and that is what the review gets across. It's a genuine opinion and well written review. This Message Edited On 08.27.08

AP07373
August 27th 2008


493 Comments


"Actually I think he described it well. The songs sound the same. Like all of Dragonforce's songs."
You could argue the same about countless artists. Some people think every rap song sounds the same, some think every metal song sounds the same, every hip hop song sounds the same....and you would probably think they were fools for thinking that...but when you do it you're just being right? That's just awful logic.

AP07373
August 27th 2008


493 Comments


"dragonforce songs all sound the same, fact of life"
It's relative. There are plenty of people out there that don't think this and can tell the difference between every one of their songs...just because you think this does not make it fact.
The "all knowingness" of the sputnik community cracks me up sometimes.

AP07373
August 27th 2008


493 Comments


"a genuine opinion and well written review. "

It is an opinion...I'll give you that much. But my point is this...I read the review and walked away knowing nothing more than I already knew about this album. That should not be the case after reading a review...especially someone that Sputnik has on their "Staff".
Seriously...what did you learn from reading this review that you didn't already know about Dragonforce, or this album? I didn't learn anything new.

poopty
August 27th 2008


319 Comments


lol, we all know that not every song in a genre sounds the same (except deathcore ;)), but it is true that every Dragonforce song sounds pretty much the same. It's a bit different saying all rap songs sound the same because thats obviously a ridiculous statement as there is so much variety within the genre. Someone point out to me the variety in Dragonforce's discography.

AP07373
August 27th 2008


493 Comments


Yea I'm lame for the triple...now quadruple post...so be it.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
August 27th 2008


4927 Comments


You could argue the same about countless artists. Some people think every rap song sounds the same, some think every metal song sounds the same, every hip hop song sounds the same....and you would probably think they were fools for thinking that...but when you do it you're just being right? That's just awful logic.

Thanks for making me laugh because my sentence was summarizing his thoughts on what the album sounded like. I wouldn't waste my time with Dragonforce, thank you very much. brb solos This Message Edited On 08.27.08

Altmer
August 27th 2008


5652 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

It's relative. There are plenty of people out there that don't think this and can tell the difference between every one of their songs...just because you think this does not make it fact.

you, sir, need to learn something about music theory

AP07373
August 27th 2008


493 Comments


"there is so much variety within the genre. Someone point out to me the variety in Dragonforce's discography."
Okay...substitute your favorite rapper and favorite metal act and whoever else...and my point still stands...there will be people out there that think it all sounds the same.
I know people that think every single Jay Z song sounds exactly the same...and they could argue that just as well as you could argue that every dragonforce song sounds the same. That may sound crazy but it's true. He raps...in the same key every song. The beats never really go outside the 40-80 BPM range...the subject matter isn't exactly eclectic....so how are his songs vastly different from eachother in a way that dragonforce songs are not?
(note: I actually like Jay-Z more than I do Dragonforce, but these opinion based arguments are worthless and have no place in a serious review, which is what I'm getting at).


AP07373
August 27th 2008


493 Comments


Hey there is nothing wrong with thinking the review is good. I just like to learn something about the album when I read a review...not just that the reviewer didn't like it...I can gather that much from the rating they give it.This Message Edited On 08.27.08



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy