Green Day Dookie
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Electric City
Staff Reviewer
October 3rd 2005



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^Amen if i was a music geek like i am now in the early 90's i'd totally agree with you

Digging: Alvvays - Alvvays

Zebra
Moderator
October 3rd 2005



2647 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's not that Dookie is a bad album, I just don't think that it's as good as Insomniac.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
October 3rd 2005



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed it wasnt but its still tightly constructed consisting of classics, and some eh songs.

Chewy12345
October 8th 2005



37 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great Review!
Alot of the younger people like the new American Idiot album unfortunately...

innerdark
October 15th 2005



749 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Great Review!
Alot of the younger people like the new American Idiot album unfortunately..."

hey whaddya mean "unfortunatly"as far as i seen thats one of ur fave albums
and anyway, any album that goes against george "dubya" is amazing
and the songs are good too lolThis Message Edited On 10.15.05

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2005



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

IamHoppus I really like yer taste in music.This Message Edited On 10.16.05

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2005



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I finallly got an Avatar!This Message Edited On 10.16.05

innerdark
October 17th 2005



749 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I finallly got an Avatar!"

YAY!!!
lol

Neoteric
October 20th 2005



3243 Comments


You're not alone.

Two-Headed Boy
October 29th 2005



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is a grand punk rock album that totally smashes american idiot. this album actually has good lyrics, music, and just a good feel to it. i'd like to see those sell out 30-something men try to make another album like this

kolzig33189
November 30th 2005



335 Comments


this album was def not a sellout it got them noticed but they had not changed their sound. alot of good songs on it

vicy77
November 30th 2005



164 Comments


they have come a long way since 1039, to dookie. clearly this is the one that gave them their strength

masada
December 2nd 2005



2733 Comments


This album is still pretty good. I hardly ever listen to it though.

The Matrix III
December 3rd 2005



12 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Very good review, Eliminator. Best Green Day album, IMO, i love the first 8 songs. I feel that this might be getting old though....that's why i don't like listening to it too often. But an occasion play wouldn't hurt, it's not gonna get old too fast i don't think.

MCRgirl
December 6th 2005



22 Comments


yer Dookie is when Green Day rellie became big. I think this is their best album and is so much betta than American Idiot. It's a lot more raw and theres more emotion and it's more about wot they feel rather than wot they're saying.

MCRgirl
December 6th 2005



22 Comments


yer Dookie is when Green Day rellie became big. I think this is their best album and is so much betta than American Idiot. It's a lot more raw and theres more emotion and it's more about wot they feel rather than wot they're saying.

Zebra
Moderator
December 6th 2005



2647 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I just listened to hits at my friends house. I thought it was really good, but thats probably because I haven't listened to it in a long time.

Insomniac > Dookie

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
December 6th 2005



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah im starting to lean towards Insomniac as their best album.

MCRgirl
December 7th 2005



22 Comments


i got Insomniac but i just couldnt get into it like i did with dookie. i dunno y

CobainsGuitarPlayer
December 19th 2005



6 Comments


Dookie is far more commercial and easier to get into for people who are into the more pop elements of Green Day, (I'm guessing thats why you preferred Dookie, because MCR's new album is the same), but Insomniac is by far my favourite album.

Excellent review, I got Dookie today and it is a brilliant album. Agreed, it's not as good as Insomniac, I dont think Green Day will ever outdo Insomniac, but some of Green Day's best songs in my opinion are on here (Welcome to Paradise, Coming Clean, Chump to name a few). I'm pretty glad that my Dookie is one of the ones with Ernie from Sesame Street on heh :D



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy