Incubus S.C.I.E.N.C.E.
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Two-Headed Boy
August 2nd 2006



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'm reviewing this right now, and I'm not being too generous :angry:

francesfarmer
August 2nd 2006



1477 Comments


This is a good album...

XSebbyMcMuffinX
August 10th 2006



339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This review is good but I don't see any "synth" on this record (looking at it from memory). That's mostly the guitar w/ a buttload of effects (like in vitamin) or the dj messing w/ sounds...

THEhAmBurGLer
September 10th 2006



2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is a great CD. If anyone is interested in the rap-metal, alternative metal or funk-metal genres this is one is one of the best listens your ears will ever get. Highly recommend this CD if someone want's to hear some of 'Cubus' old-school stuff.

\\m//

herb2
October 25th 2006



31 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is an awesome album, but it's not their best. IMO Crow and Make Yourself have this one beat but this was the album that got me into Incubus

Patrick
November 11th 2006



1891 Comments


I got this today. I couldn't believe the ass-kicking-ness.

godLike
November 12th 2006



126 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Without the few fillers the record would easily be a classic.

veggie 3.14
January 9th 2007



13 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Great album; it really has changed the way I think about music and stuff.

Great to listen to whilst stoned, as well.

Fact.

CushMG15
January 9th 2007



1802 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I listened to the entire Incubus cataloge (minus Light Grenades) a bit ago on my way to visit some friends down at college. I never got a chance to really soak this one in until then, but I realize now that it gives Make Yourself a run as my favorite. Very solid disc.
Goddamn do these guys love the green.

bdizfoshiz
January 10th 2007



273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is Incubus' most unique album. I miss their hard, sarcastic style, but i love their new stuff too. Anything this band does is ok with me.

Freeyourmind707
January 19th 2007



71 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Morning view is NOT better than this at all! Then again it's all opinion but I think science is much better than MV

Patrick
February 2nd 2007



1891 Comments


I'm so hardcore I just updated my rating to a five.

Yazz_Flute
February 8th 2007



18770 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nice review! This is definately incubus' best.

Digging: Eskaton - 4 Visions

cometuesday
May 21st 2007



959 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

One of the greatest albums that goes underappreciated in the attention toppled onto it from their later more popular songs like Drive or Wish You Were Here. Good songs, yes, but some sheer brilliance running through every minute of this album that has been draining away in the more recent works.

XSebbyMcMuffinX
August 13th 2007



339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's so hard for me to decide if this should get a 4.5 or a 5 from me. Someone please give me a reason why it shouldn't be a 5?

cometuesday
August 13th 2007



959 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What fillers?

HumanMagic
September 16th 2007



39 Comments


Yeah the only thing that would be close to a filler on this album is Magic Medicine and that song is still brilliant.

Metalikane
November 1st 2007



851 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is by far Incubus' best and most original album. I kind of wish they would have stuck with this formula, but then this one might not be as special... Yeah, they should have stuck with this sound. A must have for anyone who likes something different.

danrawkz
February 6th 2008



334 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

hurrendously overrated, semi-decent album.

the songs are ok, but it gets old fairly quickly, also brandon's vocals are pretty flat on this album. morning view > science

Yazz_Flute
March 1st 2008



18770 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I really feel like raising this to a 5...but, i'm having trouble deciding if this really deserves it. Magic Medicine, Favorite Things, and Nebula are keeping me from raising the rating. Everything else is top-notch.

Incubus are easily my favorite band that aren't metal.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy