Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Jawaharal
August 3rd 2008



1832 Comments


damn you

and quit editing my post you homos.This Message Edited On 08.03.08

Eliminator
August 3rd 2008



2067 Comments


In late 1990/early 1991 I started the band Converge with other founding member Kurt Ballou.



http://www.jacobbannon.com/history/
how is this a reliable source?

IAmInsect
August 4th 2008



3800 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

good review, but i think you made it sound like a 4.5 idk

Duderino
August 4th 2008



827 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

dude u 4got rick james played bass on this joint

I pretty much disagree with everything in the review but it was an ok review.and i dont see how you can see the ending to the title track as anything short of perfect.This Message Edited On 08.03.08

bustyagunz
August 4th 2008



911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i'll give jane doe (the song) another listen. Im assuming after all these comments i was ignorant and it needs more time to sink in. but i still think this is a 4. thanks for the feedback, and im pretty sure i got the band lineup right

Edit: another 100 or so listens.This Message Edited On 08.03.08

Athom
Staff Reviewer
August 4th 2008



17195 Comments


um yeah, kurt is on this. according to the booklet he has producing credits too.

bustyagunz
August 4th 2008



911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dammit, yea, yea
ill fix that sometime

to IAmInsect, i was stuck in between 4 and 4.5, and i guess because i disliked that godly track Jane Doe i gave it a 4
opinions are a bitch huh

bustyagunz
August 4th 2008



911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh yea, what's the next Converge album i should purchase?

Polaris
August 4th 2008



246 Comments


Petitioning The Empty Sky

SHOOTME
August 4th 2008



2393 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

or No Heroes, I have recently grown into that one.

bustyagunz
August 4th 2008



911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thanks
and i actually dont think Kurt played in this, he might have had a part in the album but i think he rejoined shortly after this recording.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
August 4th 2008



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

When Forever Comes Crashing is the second best Converge album.

SHOOTME
August 4th 2008



2393 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You Fail Me is pretty awesome as well.

bustyagunz
August 4th 2008



911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ima check out PTES and WFCC , thanks guys

Intransit
August 4th 2008



2797 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No, my ears don't suck btw. I just don't like the vocals. Maybe I would like this more if the vocals weren't in the way of the instruments.

Thanks for your original opinion.

botb
August 4th 2008



9521 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah this is great, but you're right. The constant just assault of this album does tire the listener after a while. But it's still fucking great.

bustyagunz
August 4th 2008



911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

k, i listened to Jane Doe, the song, and yes its amazing, but it still drags on too long. some sections could be shortened. it isnt my favorite but ill accept that its the best song ever.

bustyagunz
August 4th 2008



911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea, i dont want anyone to think im a hater, this album is awesome for sure

McP3000
August 4th 2008



3941 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Its perfect ask for your review to be deleted right now

bustyagunz
August 4th 2008



911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i like my opinion though, it adds controversy
that summary is a corny piece of **** though, like all my summaries end up being. =(



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy