Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Duderino
August 4th 2008


828 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

dude u 4got rick james played bass on this joint



I pretty much disagree with everything in the review but it was an ok review.and i dont see how you can see the ending to the title track as anything short of perfect.This Message Edited On 08.03.08

bustyagunz
August 4th 2008


911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i'll give jane doe (the song) another listen. Im assuming after all these comments i was ignorant and it needs more time to sink in. but i still think this is a 4. thanks for the feedback, and im pretty sure i got the band lineup right



Edit: another 100 or so listens.This Message Edited On 08.03.08

Athom
Emeritus
August 4th 2008


17241 Comments


um yeah, kurt is on this. according to the booklet he has producing credits too.

bustyagunz
August 4th 2008


911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dammit, yea, yea

ill fix that sometime



to IAmInsect, i was stuck in between 4 and 4.5, and i guess because i disliked that godly track Jane Doe i gave it a 4

opinions are a bitch huh

bustyagunz
August 4th 2008


911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh yea, what's the next Converge album i should purchase?

Polaris
August 4th 2008


246 Comments


Petitioning The Empty Sky

SHOOTME
August 4th 2008


2393 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

or No Heroes, I have recently grown into that one.

bustyagunz
August 4th 2008


911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thanks

and i actually dont think Kurt played in this, he might have had a part in the album but i think he rejoined shortly after this recording.

SHOOTME
August 4th 2008


2393 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You Fail Me is pretty awesome as well.

bustyagunz
August 4th 2008


911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ima check out PTES and WFCC , thanks guys

Intransit
August 4th 2008


2797 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No, my ears don't suck btw. I just don't like the vocals. Maybe I would like this more if the vocals weren't in the way of the instruments.


Thanks for your original opinion.

botb
August 4th 2008


10335 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah this is great, but you're right. The constant just assault of this album does tire the listener after a while. But it's still fucking great.

bustyagunz
August 4th 2008


911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

k, i listened to Jane Doe, the song, and yes its amazing, but it still drags on too long. some sections could be shortened. it isnt my favorite but ill accept that its the best song ever.

bustyagunz
August 4th 2008


911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea, i dont want anyone to think im a hater, this album is awesome for sure

McP3000
August 4th 2008


3941 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Its perfect ask for your review to be deleted right now

bustyagunz
August 4th 2008


911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i like my opinion though, it adds controversy

that summary is a corny piece of **** though, like all my summaries end up being. =(

rasputin
August 4th 2008


14844 Comments


[quote=Jawaharal]if you dont like converge your a pussy[/quote]
More like, if you don't like converge, you probably know the difference between your and you're.

SHOOTME
August 4th 2008


2393 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol, even though I disagree with your opinion.

mynameischan
Emeritus
August 4th 2008


17960 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

dont care to read the thread but how can you dislike the title track i mean just how

Altmer
August 4th 2008


5674 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's so loooong



but it's good



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy