CSS Donkey
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AtavanHalen
July 20th 2008



17927 Comments


The dude from Klaxons would go Lovefoxxx.

brandtweathers
July 20th 2008



2007 Comments


depressed that you changed your avatar. it was second only to the techno raptor

FenderUsa
July 20th 2008



582 Comments


Counter Strike Source is an awesome game didnt know they made a soundtrack

any14doomsday
July 21st 2008



679 Comments


I was having a shitty day at work, and this review really cheered me up. So excellent... I'm not gonna bother to listen to this though.

I must say shes not that bad looking



Kaleid
July 21st 2008



710 Comments


Very enjoyable review. The Skins/Hollyoaks indie thing is so true; I've never been able to describe it as well as that

Shadowskos
July 21st 2008



352 Comments


Great review as usual. I listened to a few songs on their myspace and.... I got bored of it very quickly.

RandyfromPennywise
August 25th 2008



752 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Eh, the review was quite good, but for someone like me, it was kinda irrelevant. I've never heard of this band anywhere other than on this site where I saw their name and decided to download. So I just take it on face value. It's disposable crap, but it's kinda funky and kooky. I actually really like J├ąger Yoga.

Nonetheless, your review was quite good at supporting the position you have taken.

I dunno, maybe it's from being all the way south in Australia, but I knew nothing of this band until I read this review - apart from that they are from Brazil - and all the cultural and social references you mentioned don't apply to my view of this band. Dunno, this is just me. And, I like Skins. Maybe not being British, it's ok? :confused:This Message Edited On 08.25.08

Iai
Emeritus
August 25th 2008



3553 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah I can how this review would miss the point for you. Not having literally dozens of bands around who sound like this would help you enjoy it more too, for sure.


RandyfromPennywise
August 27th 2008



752 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah I think you're pretty spot on Iai, CSS is pretty different to even the bands involved in this remarkable electro-rock fad at the moment - in Aus, it mainly seems to be focussed around a few high-profile Aus bands like The Presets, Midnight Juggernaughts, Van She and Cut Copy, and a few British bands like Klaxons, and remixes of Silent Alarm. (I recommend the Midnight Juggers' latest album 'Dystopia', it grows on you, and The Presets latest is quite decent too.)

I guess Ed Banger records and all that full-on electro stuff is a bit further out of the mainstream. Meh, really, what would I know, I don't read music media - my views are only shaped by my friends' musical tastes/trends and all that.

Spat, can't remember which season was the one that I watched the whole of, it was the one where Syd was on-again off-again with Cassie, the relatively fit, massively odd bird. Was that season 1 or 2? For what it was, it was quite good.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy