Emarosa Relativity
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Athom
Staff Reviewer
July 9th 2008



17204 Comments


This is pretty average and it all sounds the same.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
July 9th 2008



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Hey look you read my review!

HighandDriving
July 9th 2008



3288 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Emarosa was better before Jonny Craig, but I didn't like Dance Gavin Dance either so I'm not surprised I don't like this.


Come on that ep was terrible, all the misplaced electronics, it was a mess.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
July 9th 2008



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The EP before this was pretty awful

Athom
Staff Reviewer
July 9th 2008



17204 Comments


i gave it a quick download after you mentioned circa survive. its just so eh.


HighandDriving
July 9th 2008



3288 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

But he has a voice of an angel.

Athom
Staff Reviewer
July 9th 2008



17204 Comments


ill give you that, his voice is really good.

encmetalhead
July 9th 2008



744 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

His vocie might've been better if they acutally layered it

ToWhatEnd
July 9th 2008



3172 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I do agree with your points of repetition and a noticeable lack of chemistry in some points but think this is a bit better then you give it credit for. Regardless I think if this band sticks with this style and further develops it they can really do big things in the scene.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
July 9th 2008



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

If they had varied within the album more than I would have given them more credit, I tried to stress that I do like the album in the review, just thats its hard to really give it that much credit.
But yeah, I think if they progress in the right direction they can do something really good.

cleary21
July 10th 2008



671 Comments


i agree in full that the repetition is frustrating and the obvious lack of chemistry is there, but its a bit different and a little more passionate than most of the shit in this genre, so i gave it a three

BenZaiten
July 10th 2008



13 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Pretty bland album.


encmetalhead
July 10th 2008



744 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Why give a band credit when they pretty much let Jonny turn them into Dance Emarosa Dance?

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
July 10th 2008



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

You are giving to much credence to Jonny Craig when its obvious most of this was written before he even got into the band.

HighandDriving
July 10th 2008



3288 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

You're probably right, that's most likely why the old singer left, he wanted to go a more metal/hardcore route.

This is a much better route for Johnny, he can stand out more without having to share the vocal output with an absolutely horrendous screamer.

evilmegaman
July 10th 2008



174 Comments


Understanding in a crash: Johnny craig doesn't have a mullet anymore? where'd it go?


also lol what's with your name. I never noticed it until I typed it XD

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
July 10th 2008



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah I'm pretty sure he got rid of it.
And its from one of the few really really awesome Thursday songs.

cleary21
July 11th 2008



671 Comments


thursday is the shit

jredmond
July 11th 2008



213 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

he's got a good voice, but he doesnt do much with it. or maybe thats just the disconnect between the preconceived music and the new vocals.

im the boy that sets your girl on fire...?

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
July 11th 2008



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It sounds like he didn't have much time to really record his vocal tracks.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy