Saosin Translating the Name
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 1st 2012


22060 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think you could always tell that this would age well.

Erratic
March 1st 2012


1120 Comments


Seven years

SCREAMorphine
March 2nd 2012


1776 Comments


Voice sounds a lot better now, though Seven Years is still really good

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
March 2nd 2012


51588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dem drums

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 2nd 2012


22060 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Started to watch Circa live yesterday (for the 2nd time) & they still struggle to differentiate each track imo. It seems their new album didn't help matters unfortunately. Anthony looked much more confident at least.

wacknizzle
March 2nd 2012


13998 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lost Symphonies slays too.

Digging: Gaul - Ancient Sanctuary

wacknizzle
March 2nd 2012


13998 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Holy shit, I didn't know I 5ived this. Ehh, I have to change that.

BrushedRed
March 22nd 2012


1237 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh the memories this CD brings break. Such a goodie :D

Digging: Agent Fresco - Destrier

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 23rd 2012


22060 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yep, a lot of nostalgia from a lot of different people about this.

MarkTheDead
March 26th 2012


690 Comments


Don't get me wrong, album is amazing. Though in my opinion Seven Years is why I listen to this album every weekly to date.
:D

BrushedRed
March 31st 2012


1237 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I luff this ep and Lost Symphonies. Been listening to this a lot recently after re-discovering it after many years of forgetting about it

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2012


22060 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

In a way, this EP is best when listening to it as a rediscovery of sorts.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
March 31st 2012


51588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Like when Seven Years comes up on shuffle and you finish the rest of the EP

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2012


22060 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Something like that. Anything that makes you UNshuffle is a good thing.

Kosko
April 14th 2012


112 Comments


I've been listening to a lot different Anthony projects recently, Spotify has made that simple. Circa Survive may have a distinct sound, but it's interesting listening to the differences between Green's various projects. He's traversed a large gamet with post-hardcore (Saosin), alt rock (CS), folk(solo), Progressive (TSoaF). I especially like the collaborations on the deluxe cd from his latest album; "Right On" with Chino is so fucking money.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2012


22060 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good point... & I guess that's the whole point of multiple projects. There's still some work to be done for him to master any of them though, but you can see a rise in his confidence levels of late.

TenSecondsToThink
December 18th 2012


1330 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

He deserves the attention he gets, he's really a good guy.



It's so depressing to sing Anthony Green songs. Not only because his voice is incredibly high already

but also because he's reaching his own limit as well.

HenkEkst13
December 23rd 2012


2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Please go and listen to this song from a new band "Climate Control" If you loved Translating the name you will also love this!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fk7CFaDdLtE

CK
February 27th 2013


6055 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Seven Years is definitely my favorite Saosin song, but I still think the s/t is their best work

DoubtGin
March 17th 2013


6773 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I Can Tell is totally their best song



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy