Saosin Translating the Name
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2012


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But there are other good songs on here as well.

Mickeymau5
February 29th 2012


1614 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

But 7 years takes the cake

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 29th 2012


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Undoubtedly.


Mickeymau5
February 29th 2012


1614 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

3rd measurement in C is actually my favorite track, but all of the songs here are amazing.

jredmond
February 29th 2012


216 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I Can tell there was an accident here..." wasnt on this? Regardless, I listened to this last night 3 times through for the first time in years. Great ep.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 1st 2012


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think you could always tell that this would age well.

Erratic
March 1st 2012


1120 Comments


Seven years

SCREAMorphine
March 2nd 2012


1762 Comments


Voice sounds a lot better now, though Seven Years is still really good

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
March 2nd 2012


50958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dem drums

Digging: Friendzone - Collection 1

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 2nd 2012


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Started to watch Circa live yesterday (for the 2nd time) & they still struggle to differentiate each track imo. It seems their new album didn't help matters unfortunately. Anthony looked much more confident at least.

wacknizzle
March 2nd 2012


13681 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lost Symphonies slays too.

Digging: Phobocosm - Deprived

wacknizzle
March 2nd 2012


13681 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Holy shit, I didn't know I 5ived this. Ehh, I have to change that.

BrushedRed
March 22nd 2012


1098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh the memories this CD brings break. Such a goodie :D

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 23rd 2012


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yep, a lot of nostalgia from a lot of different people about this.

MarkTheDead
March 26th 2012


665 Comments


Don't get me wrong, album is amazing. Though in my opinion Seven Years is why I listen to this album every weekly to date.
:D

BrushedRed
March 31st 2012


1098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I luff this ep and Lost Symphonies. Been listening to this a lot recently after re-discovering it after many years of forgetting about it

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2012


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

In a way, this EP is best when listening to it as a rediscovery of sorts.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
March 31st 2012


50958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Like when Seven Years comes up on shuffle and you finish the rest of the EP

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2012


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Something like that. Anything that makes you UNshuffle is a good thing.

Kosko
April 14th 2012


107 Comments


I've been listening to a lot different Anthony projects recently, Spotify has made that simple. Circa Survive may have a distinct sound, but it's interesting listening to the differences between Green's various projects. He's traversed a large gamet with post-hardcore (Saosin), alt rock (CS), folk(solo), Progressive (TSoaF). I especially like the collaborations on the deluxe cd from his latest album; "Right On" with Chino is so fucking money.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy