The Offspring Rise and Fall, Rage and Grace
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ARMANATOR
February 17th 2010


4 Comments


I Highly disagree with this review. terrible album, few good songs, no. mediocre songs, and the rest were terrible, enough acoustic, try listening to their debut album or ignition to get the taste of what the offspring should be like, hopefully they'll grow out of this and start playing music again.

Crymsonblaze
March 3rd 2010


7480 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"terrible album, few good songs, no. mediocre songs, and the rest were terrible, enough acoustic, try listening to their debut album or ignition to get the taste of what the offspring should be like, hopefully they'll grow out of this and start playing music again."

Their debut is NOT very good. Ignition is alright, but easily my second least favorite.

winnetouch
March 8th 2010


2 Comments


I personally think this is one of their best albums to date. And I AM familiar with their earlier stuff so... Why I think it's the best? Simply put... The change. Like you said. It's the least "offspring" album. And in a weird kind of way that actually sells it for me. Their not even trying to be punk and isn't that what punk is all about? Ironic, isn't it? Kristy and fix you are slow songs in the legue of gone away easily. I don't like hammerhead I'll give you that, but only because it's to long. I like the album because offspring show the need to evolve. They don't just follow the same formula all the time, and they still manage to record great music. It's just like axls chinese democracy. Listen to it with an open mind and it's going to surprise you

firedupguitar
March 14th 2010


5 Comments


I disagree with the review.

Dragonforce89
April 25th 2010


331 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

aweful

Emim
April 25th 2010


26625 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Half-Truism is awesome.

Crymsonblaze
April 25th 2010


7480 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The first four tracks are so so good.

Emim
April 25th 2010


26625 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^Agree

hoipolloi
April 29th 2010


152 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this album is ok, their older stuff is better though

Dragonforce89
August 16th 2010


331 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

You're Gonna Go Far Kid is better with time but horrible lyrics but catchy.


criticsRfuct
August 22nd 2010


89 Comments


VERY VERY VERY VERY SHIT REVIEW, I MEAN YOU SOUND SO POSH, YOU MAKE QUEEN ELIZAIBETH LOOK LIKE A BUM IN DOWN TOWN NEWYORK, can't believe you would bag out a band with over 20 years under thier belt, you're judging pro muso's here, not an 8 year old boy on how well he cleaned the dishes last night, if their lyrics are so bad, why don't you write for them then, would love to hear it..

FearThyEvil
August 26th 2010


12545 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0




VERY VERY VERY VERY SHIT REVIEW, I MEAN YOU SOUND SO POSH, YOU MAKE QUEEN ELIZAIBETH LOOK LIKE A BUM IN DOWN TOWN NEWYORK, can't believe you would bag out a band with over 20 years under thier belt, you're judging pro muso's here, not an 8 year old boy on how well he cleaned the dishes last night, if their lyrics are so bad, why don't you write for them then, would love to hear it..



CriticsRfuct get over it the lyrics and this album were so generic and overused. I normally like these guys but this album was bullshit compared to previous works.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
August 26th 2010


28517 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

im listening to cat stevens

TheSpirit
August 26th 2010


17833 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

cd rules

Digging: Emarosa - Versus

Emim
August 26th 2010


26625 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Indeed it does.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
August 26th 2010


28517 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

if we dunt make it aliveeeeeeeee

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
August 26th 2010


15737 Comments


VERY VERY VERY VERY SHIT REVIEW, I MEAN YOU SOUND SO POSH, YOU MAKE QUEEN ELIZAIBETH LOOK LIKE A BUM IN DOWN TOWN NEWYORK, can't believe you would bag out a band with over 20 years under thier belt, you're judging pro muso's here, not an 8 year old boy on how well he cleaned the dishes last night, if their lyrics are so bad, why don't you write for them then, would love to hear it..

Digging: Ricky Eat Acid - Three Love Songs

ShoeSoup
August 26th 2010


782 Comments


what a horrid slice of shitstank. band blows, which is too bad because s/t and ignition were amazing and smash is really good. even ixnay is pretty good. what the fuck happened.

Emim
August 26th 2010


26625 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^Oh you must be a joy at parties.

TheSpirit
September 11th 2010


17833 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This album is so fun



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy