The Decemberists Picaresque
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
IsItLuck?
Emeritus
February 1st 2007


4939 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I know they have played it before in concert (pre-crane wife), but the last time I saw them, it was not on the setlist.

Sepstrup
February 2nd 2007


1567 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really need to see them live.

Riziger
February 2nd 2007


316 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

love sixteen military wives the best especially the la da da da di di da part...



altho i love the whole album.

Bron-Yr-Aur
February 9th 2007


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The Crane Wife should hopefully be better. This was a tremendous disappointment.



Engine Driver, 16 Military Wives, Of Angels and Angles. These are the only songs that even attempted to redeem this unflinchingly dull album.

mynameischan
Emeritus
February 9th 2007


17960 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I haven't heard this, but The Crane Wife is awesome.

lunchforthesky
February 9th 2007


1039 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is unfairly criticised in my opinion, its not as good as The Crane Wife but is still a great listen.

Sepstrup
March 8th 2007


1567 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Engine Driver, 16 Military Wives, Of Angels and Angles. These are the only songs that even attempted to redeem this unflinchingly dull album.




Neither of those are really among the album's best song, although they're all good. Your opinion is wrong.



lunchforthesky - This album isn't really criticized very much...

Neoteric
March 8th 2007


3243 Comments


I think this album is awesome. :mad:

lunchforthesky
March 8th 2007


1039 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Me too.

Bron-Yr-Aur
March 9th 2007


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Neither of those are really among the album's best song, although they're all good. Your opinion is wrong.




Oh, of course you're right sorry won't happen again.







pulseczar
March 9th 2007


2385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fight for your right bron

Sepstrup
March 9th 2007


1567 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh, of course you're right sorry won't happen again.





It's okay

Bron-Yr-Aur
March 9th 2007


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

fight for your right bron




I'm gonna dance like I've never danced before!









Doppelganger
April 11th 2007


3124 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Man I love these guys so much. I hated Mariner's Revenge until I went to see them live last night, in which they performed the song all while performing somewhat of a skit. Now I absolutely love it.



EDIT: There's your answer, Thor. It's 10x better live. They played it as an encore.This Message Edited On 04.11.07

JVC
May 1st 2007


14 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love this album

PuddleSwimmer
January 21st 2009


1457 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Easily put just a really nice nice listen

gaslightanthem
February 12th 2009


5209 Comments


so this is definitely no where near as good as the crane wife although still excellent, band is so good. i really really love his voice, it enriches the music somehow. awesome awesome band

IAmInsect
April 26th 2009


3800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

love this album

CelestialDust
May 12th 2009


3158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i just fell in love with this after hearing the engine driver and the transition into on the bus mall

Waior
September 16th 2009


11609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Enjoying this to a lesser extent.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy