Rise Against The Sufferer and the Witness
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
joshieboy12345
September 29th 2013



5370 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The ultimate punk album.

Digging: Rise Against - The Black Market

Chesse
October 29th 2013



529 Comments


I CAN STAND MY OWN GROUND

This is seriously so killer and nostalgic at the same time I don't even

DrGonzo1937
October 29th 2013



5237 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great album.

BigPleb
December 1st 2013



34232 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is sounding hella good, better than Endgame for sure.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

demigod!
December 1st 2013



43891 Comments


yeah this ones sweet, i even dug appeal to reason a fair bit

Digging: Black Flag - My War

Rowan5215
December 1st 2013



24415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Appeal to Reason is awesome and overhated as fuck, agreed

Durrzo
December 22nd 2013



1080 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've grown in and out of love with a lot of bands over the years, but Rise Against still is and
probably always will be awesome in my eyes. Just spun this for the first time in almost a year and it
hasn't lost any impact.

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
December 22nd 2013



19475 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

love this album

Digging: The Who - Tommy

sapient
February 12th 2014



1858 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Bumped to 5, agree with DaveyBoy, there's too many amazing, memorable tracks on this

Digging: The Dillinger Escape Plan - Miss Machine

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 12th 2014



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Yee-ha... So f'n good... The album, not my old reviews; which feels like I'm having a discussion in a pub... Your shout!

joshieboy12345
February 12th 2014



5370 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

In my top 5 favourite albums of all time.

Green Baron
February 12th 2014



18187 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Relistened to the album and my opinions for all the songs changed. The Good Left Undone and Survive grew hard.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 12th 2014



49802 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"The ultimate punk album."

worst comment of all time

Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten

Green Baron
February 12th 2014



18187 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No Treb this > Minor Threat and Black Flag duh

joshieboy12345
February 12th 2014



5370 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Worst opinion of all time.

MusicTalent
February 12th 2014



190 Comments


This really is the ultimate punk album though, I don't know what that guy is talking about

Green Baron
February 12th 2014



18187 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album does have lots of great tracks on it though.


Even if it isn't the definitive punk album.

Injection, Ready to Fall, Bricks, Prayer of the Refugee, Drones, Approaching Curve, Worth Dying For, The Good Left Undone, Survive /m on

sapient
February 12th 2014



1858 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@green the last two tracks have always been my favorites from these guys. Seriously, that change-up in tempo to the chorus in The Good Left Undone is flawless

Green Baron
February 12th 2014



18187 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I used to always think the last two tracks were pretty overrated. Especially since the tempo change was superior on Prayer.

Oh how times have changed.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 13th 2014



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Those last 3 songs are all awesome.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy