Rise Against Siren Song of the Counter Culture
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
October 14th 2013


42178 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

punch is a woman

ChopSuey
October 14th 2013


2392 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Swing Life Away sucks. State of the Union is the best thing here hands down

PunchforPunch
October 14th 2013


6279 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

its amazing

Cygnatti
October 14th 2013


26456 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

swing is a nice tune, u guys suck.

Digging: Elysia Crampton - American Drift

Owantjaaaa
October 14th 2013


3578 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this always reminds me of a comfy winter

probably because I had this album on repeat a few years ago during the winter

Digging: Down I Go - You're Lucky God, That I Cannot Reach You

Green Baron
October 14th 2013


21876 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

state of the union goes hard

Rowan5215
October 14th 2013


30978 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Swing Life Away does not remotely suck

PunchforPunch
October 14th 2013


6279 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah almost makes me shed a tear

Rowan5215
October 14th 2013


30978 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dunno if sarcasm but it seriously almost does for me so many feels

PunchforPunch
October 14th 2013


6279 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i was being serious you fuckhead

Rowan5215
October 14th 2013


30978 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

forgive me

PunchforPunch
October 14th 2013


6279 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RUfdQapmeYk



life changing.. well not really but its close

Green Baron
October 14th 2013


21876 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

closer is rise against's second best song

sapient
February 23rd 2014


2367 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's bizzare seeing the initial reception of this when it came out originally and comparing it now ten years later... Apparently a lot of critics hated it at first

Digging: Deftones - Diamond Eyes

Rowan5215
February 23rd 2014


30978 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Critics also hated the Shining at first and look at the reviews it gets now

The world is strange

Ecnalzen
February 23rd 2014


7005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pretty sure I bought this the day it came out, and I didn't like it at all the first time I heard it. I remember being super disappointed that nothing else sounded even a little bit like State of the Union.



It came around after a few weeks tho.

sapient
February 23rd 2014


2367 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It is strange, I wonder if Appeal to Reason will be looked back on better than it initially was too, it grows on me every listen (even if it's not as hardcore-influenced as their old material)

Rowan5215
February 23rd 2014


30978 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I love AtR as well

Ecnalzen
February 23rd 2014


7005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I used to love all the things by this band (except for their debut), but they have really grown off me over the years.



I used to have this at a 4.5, for example.

ProjectFreak
February 23rd 2014


1652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wow this is 10 years old?



it's still my favorite Rise Against album. I don't think they're as profound as I did as a teenager but still the songwriting is so good



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy