Coldplay Viva la Vida or Death and All His Friends
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Oddsen
June 10th 2008


1127 Comments


nice review. Its cool to see Coldplay back on the right track. I wasn't planning on getting this but maybe i will now

radianteclipse
June 10th 2008


397 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Its kind of crazy to think this album is rated higher than Opeth's so far this year on the 2008 list..I wonder if it can stay that high...and would people ever have expected that to happen at the beginning of the year? I sure wouldn't. But it's a solid album.

DruggieDougie
June 10th 2008


185 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well, I've always hated Coldplay, but because of this review, I'll prob buy this album. Lord help me.

Oddsen
June 10th 2008


1127 Comments


this just came out though so the rating will change and besides some people like Opeth others like Coldplay

SHOOTME
June 10th 2008


2393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Brilliant album and a review to match.This Message Edited On 06.10.08

kaospilot
June 11th 2008


53 Comments


gotta get this =)

PIGS(1 different one)
June 11th 2008


53 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Really great album actually.

Can't stop listening.

My top album of the year hand's down.

I've always liked the band, but yeah they never really made a good album just REALLY good songs.

This is a terrific album.This Message Edited On 06.11.08

CelestialDust
June 11th 2008


3155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this really is a pleasant surprise.
x & y didn't take too long to bore me, and when i heard this was coming out I felt it would be decent at best
It's a wonderful new coldplay... and consistent all the way through

StonesFromTheSky
June 11th 2008


3 Comments


Fantastic review. Excellent writing. It feels good to read a review that transcends the confines of track by track and "this is a good album because I like it."

Thanks to you, this review has just given me a tolerable respect for Coldplay's past. And let me tell you, that's a task all on it's own. Cheers!

The Jungler
June 11th 2008


4827 Comments


I'll probably end up listening to this eventually, everything I've heard about it has been good.
plus I listened to Parachutes the other day and remembered how awesome it was.

PlayaHater24
June 11th 2008


24 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

How has everyone heard this album already? I tried the myspace thing and it didn't work.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 11th 2008


15740 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

that's cuz you're american.

however

it leaked

Digging: Ricky Eat Acid - Three Love Songs

Attention Whore
June 11th 2008


42 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The part where Martin is like, "the morning is for sleeping" in Cemeteries of London is eerily alike to Thom Yorke.

But I like it.

robin
Emeritus
June 11th 2008


4249 Comments


i wish they'd made the second part of yes a seperate track or interlude of some sort. it's as good as the rest of the album, and much better than 42.

Prince of Darkness
June 12th 2008


186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"-there’s no song for Chris Martin to walk in slow motion to-"

haha. that's always a good thing!

This is such a solid album. It's actually the only album by theirs that I can listen to without wanting to skip a song.
Also, nice review!

Ayashi
June 13th 2008


267 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love how by giving this a 4 I'm practically downvoting it :P Might up it to a 4,5 though. This slays X&Y and A Rush of Blood IMO, the latter bores me these days. This album is a breath of fresh air for Coldplay.

GOme
June 13th 2008


13 Comments


This is a fùcking delicious installment, with a great new direction.

Zebra
Moderator
June 14th 2008


2647 Comments


Great work on the review but I think you could have gone into a little more detail about Brian Eno's production.
then again I'm a huge Eno fanboy so it's not that big of a deal.


Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 14th 2008


15740 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I thought about that but then again I'm not familiar enough with Eno's work to find parts that are definitely "Eno influenced" in records.

Chewie
June 14th 2008


4532 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

terrific review Electirc City, made me want to hear this, loved the ending.

I'm quite pleased that this is good, not that I was ever a Coldplay fan, but I youtubed "Cemeteries Of London" and really liked it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy