Coldplay Viva la Vida
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Shattered_Future
June 9th 2008



1539 Comments


So, does Coldplay actually have balls now? Because I thought they were a godawful band all through the years with that stupid pop piano wuss rock shit.

This one, however, sounds quite intriguing. Maybe I'll bite the bullet and grab this.

istaros
June 9th 2008



310 Comments


well, you convinced me. i actually like X&Y and i'm willing to admit shame over that. but this sounds much better

AtavanHalen
June 9th 2008



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dammit, this review is so good and I worked really hard on a review for this. Should I still post it?

slep
June 9th 2008



1604 Comments


Yeah be a trooper like SONICTHEPLUMBER

Nice review EC, but even with all the hype, I'm not sure I'll listen to it. But hey, who knows.

Doppelganger
June 9th 2008



3124 Comments


what was that song on the apple commercial that sounded exactly like all coldplay

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 9th 2008



15691 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

^viva la vida

Dammit, this review is so good and I worked really hard on a review for this. Should I still post it?


wait a couple days, four reviews for one album in a span of 12 hours is way too much. But I'd have no problem with it.


This Message Edited On 06.09.08

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins® [AMDISCS]

RandyfromPennywise
June 9th 2008



752 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's a pretty decent review, but I can't pass here without mentioning the undeserved hate for Coldplay 1999-2005. 'X+Y' was a top album with at least half a dozen great songs. The Scientist did not harm 'A Rush Of Blood To The Head', and 'Parachutes' was genuinely awesome. More than half of 'The Blue Room' EP are superb songs, too. Coldplay have always been good.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 9th 2008



15691 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Most of the hate is geared towards X&Y, as I like AROBTTH as well. Also, "The Scientist" is great, I didn't say it wasn't. I said the ballads of previous albums were generally where they began tripping up. "Fix You" comes to mind here, and a couple of the latter half songs on Rush of Blood.

Burn2Burn
June 9th 2008



2378 Comments


Can't say I've liked anything that this band has ever put out, and their awful performance at the MTV awards reinforces my hatred.

(angry is a strong term. Perhaps a better one is mildly miffed)

made me lol

slep
June 9th 2008



1604 Comments


I don't know why, but I think the cover art is pretty awesome.

RandyfromPennywise
June 9th 2008



752 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hey Electric, yeah I should've made it a bit clearer - I didn't mean that your review was espousing hate for Coldplay (necessarily), I meant the Sputnik community. Coldplay get cained around here.

For me, White Shadows, Talk, A Message and Swallowed In The Sea are all 5/5 from X+Y, with Till Kingdom Come and Square One pretty great as well.

AtavanHalen
June 9th 2008



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't know why, but I think the cover art is pretty awesome.

It's an old Spanish painting, I believe? French? Not sure.This Message Edited On 06.09.08

IAmInsect
June 9th 2008



3800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah the cover is pretty metal

slep
June 9th 2008



1604 Comments


I think it's French.

All right fuck it, I'm going to go download this.

RandyfromPennywise
June 9th 2008



752 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

La Liberté guidant le peuple is the cover art.

theyneedyou
June 10th 2008



229 Comments


I have never liked anything from Coldplay except for the video of The Scientist, but this review had propelled me to download this.

robin
Emeritus
June 10th 2008



4221 Comments


this is their best album, i think. they crammed just enough into it.

Dragon_Prince
June 10th 2008



272 Comments


This album is very good! I really like the 2nd part of Yes

br3ad_man
Emeritus
June 10th 2008



2125 Comments


Great review. I was thoroughly expecting this album to blow but it's great. So much better than X&Y.

Mendigo
June 10th 2008



2299 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

just a few minutes ago their second single was played on the radio. I didn't get it's name, but it sounded quite enjoyable, so maybe I'll get the album though I'm not too fond of Coldplay in general.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy