Autumn Leaves As Night Conquers Day
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Yazz_Flute
September 18th 2008



18735 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wow this fucking owns, how come i've never heard of these guys?

Digging: Anekdoten - Vemod

BallsToTheWall
September 18th 2008



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Double post much? Jk but they are Danish. danish metal tends to be quite less popular although the guitarist of this band is now in The Arcane Order.

masscows
September 18th 2008



2236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just a hunch but it's probably because no Danish band has been really innovative or really high quality except for Mercyful Fate/King Diamond

BallsToTheWall
September 18th 2008



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Completely agree, although there is a fair share of Danish bands being recognized hardly any of them are really any good. Illdisposed used to be good, Volbeat kick ass, and Saturnus had one good album but the Danish scene hasn't shown much consistency or anything in the same league as the neighboring countries. It's a shame.

masscows
September 18th 2008



2236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Danes dont have anything to be mad about and people who are content with their surroundings have no reason to make metal

beans
September 22nd 2008



2332 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

suprised this doesnt have more comments album owns

rasputin
September 22nd 2008



14504 Comments


It's far too elite for commonfolk

DBlitz
September 22nd 2008



1685 Comments


gave it a listen today, maybe its not a 4.5 but fuck it, I love this

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
February 12th 2009



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really great album. Big thank to PhantomLimb who suggested to me that I should give it a shot. Still making up my mind about the rating, but it's going to be atleast 3,5 or higher. the guitar work is awesome, and the drumming is really kickass.This Message Edited On 02.12.09

Digging: Metsatoll - Karjajuht

BallsToTheWall
June 2nd 2009



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I take back what i've said about this band. I was currently (still do) listening to mediocre death. The Reign Supreme is pretty much a cornerstone for a quality melo death song. Bump to 3.5.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
June 2nd 2009



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yep this is really good, a 4 material for me

feav233
June 18th 2009



1411 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

album is awesome

mothergoose
June 21st 2009



308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Extremely good album... the solo track "Resigning From Life" is glorious.

Yazz_Flute
July 23rd 2009



18735 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Reign Supreme is stupidly good. Bumped my rating.

ShadowRemains
April 2nd 2010



19441 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm listening to Revolution 21 right now...I like what i'm hearing

ShadowRemains
April 9th 2010



19441 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wow, I can't believe I haven't heard of these guys...top-notch shit, will review this soon

witchxrapist
April 24th 2010



10733 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This album is super awkward, Embraced by The Absolute is way better.

BallsToTheWall
June 15th 2010



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Took much longer that it should have for me to truly appreciate this. Rapes Heartwork, any In Flames record and possibly Slaughter Of The Soul.

ConsideredDead
November 20th 2010



121 Comments


Will be checking this band out for sure.

Pos'd.

ShadowRemains
November 20th 2010



19441 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

haven't listened to this in a long time



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy