Fleet Foxes Fleet Foxes
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
alza
August 4th 2009



8 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

One of my favourites of 2008. Has anyone seen these guys live? They perform really powerfully, definitely makes the album more enjoyable once you've seen what they can do live. The vocal harmonies truly send chills through you

Kashmir09
September 8th 2009



772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I dig this, alot...a grower indeed

AtavanHalen
September 8th 2009



17927 Comments


Hmm I like this but I'm not sure how much

Gyromania
September 8th 2009



15200 Comments


Album is prolly a 3 or 3.5/5

tombits
September 8th 2009



3469 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

3 for me, overrated.

Fugue
September 8th 2009



7352 Comments


I was very underwhelmed when I heard this the other day, I don't think I was paying full attention though.

Kashmir09
September 9th 2009



772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, definitely lay down, preferably in a room where sunlight is creeping across the floor, if the album's quality doesn't change, well then I quit

acedrums
September 16th 2009



8 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Shallow?! Your mental. Just my opinion.

plane
Staff Reviewer
December 9th 2009



6085 Comments


this review was so clearly written to go against the hype this was receiving at the time

A bit late to this but nah boring.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
December 9th 2009



14989 Comments


officially approved by my mom and her sister


fuck the haters this album is so nice

zoso33
December 9th 2009



201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If you cant appreciate this album, you cant appreciate half of the great bands newly popular this year.

plane
Staff Reviewer
December 9th 2009



6085 Comments


I don't think that is true.

Kiran
Emeritus
December 10th 2009



6000 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I may bump this to a 4, it's experiencing a resurgence in my playlist

Digging: Spoon - They Want My Soul

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
December 13th 2009



6026 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great review; I agreed with it, but I think I like it just a little more than you do.

Digging: Your Old Droog - Your Old Droog

ihategoodmusic
December 14th 2009



31 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I shall check this out.

Crownley
March 17th 2010



50 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's a great album, with some great tunes.
Though, it can be a little repetitive.
I think a few people got turned off by the very beginning of "Sun It Rises".

burnafterbreeding
April 30th 2010



1466 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Lifeless songs soaked in reverb. I feel like i'm in a stupid ass foggy meadow whenever I listen to this album.

This album grew off me. Hard.

Devin1562
May 14th 2010



8 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Great album. Under rated in my opinion

mvdu
June 23rd 2010



599 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wow, I bought this album late. Clearly lives up to the hype: the folk plus Beach Boys harmonies plus Appalachian roots makes for a unique and classic combination.

Vietnamienne
June 29th 2010



5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

As much as living in Montana sucks sometimes... this album and Sun Giant are the most incredible compliment to the awesome scenery this place offers on some very long drives. A spectacularly gorgeous debut.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy