Fleet Foxes Fleet Foxes
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Iai
Emeritus
July 12th 2008



3553 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really really like this.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
July 15th 2008



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

upped this to a 4 cuz i just cant stop listening to it.

Digging: Alvvays - Alvvays

ilikemusicthatsucks
July 15th 2008



1063 Comments


I need to pick this up.

SpinLightTwo
July 26th 2008



1025 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

listening to this now.This Message Edited On 07.26.08

FlawedPerfection
Emeritus
July 30th 2008



2806 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Guh, this could be so good and it's not. Every harmony is exactly the same, and they play so much to their strengths that in the end it's just underwhelming.

plane
Staff Reviewer
July 30th 2008



6085 Comments


123456

timbo8
August 23rd 2008



618 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really great album, very relaxing. "Sun It Rises," "Winter Tiger Hymnal," "Your Protector," and "Blue Ridge Mountains" are all awesome.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2008



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album rules.

cbmartinez
August 25th 2008



2525 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

wore off really quickly, 3/5

SpinLightTwo
August 25th 2008



1025 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, isn't as good as I once thought it was. White Winter Hymnal, Tiger Mountain Peasant Song, He Doesn't Know Why, and Oliver James are the only songs I really like.This Message Edited On 08.25.08This Message Edited On 08.25.08

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2008



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Seriously, why can't anyone say White Winter Hymnal correctly?

SpinLightTwo
August 25th 2008



1025 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol :D never even noticed!

Shadowskos
October 4th 2008



352 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Chill album. This guy shows a lot of potential.

hellfried
October 27th 2008



3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fancy a citrus-soaked bona fide summer soundtrack? look no further.

RandyMarsh
November 14th 2008



20 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

When I first got this album, I only enjoyed a few songs, and the rest felt like bland filler, but recently I've grown to really like this. I don't know what changed for me, but I consider this easily a 4 now. I used to agree with almost everything written in this review; I saw it as just a promising start for the band. As it turns out, there's so much more to this album that I at first thought.

plane
Staff Reviewer
November 14th 2008



6085 Comments


i listened to it for the first time in four months the other day and absolutely loved it so i'm bitter and refuse to listen to it againThis Message Edited On 11.14.08

RandyMarsh
November 16th 2008



20 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah that's exactly what happened to me, except i've been listening to it a lot lately. I'm really quite impressed with the album now.

Knott-
Emeritus
November 16th 2008



10194 Comments


Wholeheartedly agree with this. You wait, and you wait, and you wait, and even though it's nice, it's mostly empty.

Anthracks
November 27th 2008



3670 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This was the soundtrack to my Thanksgiving (I listened to it on my iPod while I ate dinner and stuff). It was divine.

plane
Staff Reviewer
November 27th 2008



6085 Comments


you listen to your ipod at a family dinner?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy