Opeth Watershed
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Motiv3
May 24th 2013


8958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album doesn't need to be groundbreaking though. Not what I was expecting at all.

NeroCorleone80
May 24th 2013


32328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Judging from a few interviews the new album will be more "out there"

Motiv3
May 24th 2013


8958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that could be either really good or really bad haha. We'll see. Mikael tends to fuck with fans when it comes to hyping up new Opeth albums though.

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 24th 2013


10834 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That would break my heart.

Motiv3
May 24th 2013


8958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"The new album should be more of a bwp part 2 hopefully"



I love BWP to death. But even though its one of my favourite albums ever, I hope to hell that never happens (hint: it won't anyway).

Motiv3
May 24th 2013


8958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Because it would be a step backwards in my opinion. Opeth have been a band that's always evolved their

sound whether for better or worse (in most cases better).

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 24th 2013


10834 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

True

OmairSh
May 24th 2013


12661 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's been done already. That album was made for that particular time in the bands life, now it's time to move forward.

Motiv3
May 24th 2013


8958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What Omair said essentially.

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 24th 2013


10834 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No it's not. Even if that was the case did you read a word the guys just said?

Motiv3
May 24th 2013


8958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Even if it is, doing a rehash of that album would essentially be that: A rehash. It would not be nearly as good as the original. Trying too hard to duplicate an album usually leads to an album that is nowhere near as good as original. If not, sub par or worse.

NeroCorleone80
May 24th 2013


32328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

GR was pretty much a more proggy BWP

OmairSh
May 24th 2013


12661 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Even if it is, doing a rehash of that album would essentially be that: A rehash. It would not be nearly as good as the original. Trying too hard to duplicate an album usually leads to an album that is nowhere near as good as original. If not, sub par or worse."



Reference Dream Theaters ADTOE

Motiv3
May 24th 2013


8958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed and I liked that album.

OmairSh
May 24th 2013


12661 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's interesting that you think that Heritage sounds thin because of the vintage production when I think it's quite the opposite.

NeroCorleone80
May 24th 2013


32328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"GR is nowhere near as good as BWP tho"



It isnt far off actually

Motiv3
May 24th 2013


8958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"GR was pretty much a more proggy BWP"



Nope, and it wasn't much proggier anyway. This is more proggier for example.

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 24th 2013


10834 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed.

OmairSh
May 24th 2013


12661 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

GR is tied with BWP if not slightly better than BWP. Will have to revisit both for a final judgement

OmairSh
May 24th 2013


12661 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0





You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy