I Am Spoonbender Buy Hidden Persuaders
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mikesn
Emeritus
May 29th 2008



3709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'll check it out.

fireaboveicebelow
May 30th 2008



6837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the first song is veeeerry interesting. I like it.. I think

Willie
Moderator
May 30th 2008



15898 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cool. Just give it a few listens to grow on you.

Digging: Emperor - In The Nightside Eclipse - 20th Year Anniversary

rasputin
May 31st 2008



14538 Comments


no because we all know you're gay.

haha epic burn.
Speaking of gay, too bad this review just got buried under a huge turd-fallout of Jimmy Eat World. I think some might have checked this out since it is free, but no one is going to know to look at this review if they don't know the band exists.

I don't know why someone hasn't said something to him. I've been re-submitting one at a time, waiting for the old one to disappear off the front page, but then just shoves in 5 and makes my effort useless.
Good review anyway, this looks interesting. Probably will check it out later on though, got too many albums to get through.This Message Edited On 05.31.08

Willie
Moderator
May 31st 2008



15898 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't know why someone hasn't said something to him. I've been re-
submitting one at a time, waiting for the old one to disappear off the front page, but
then just shoves in 5 and makes my effort useless.
Well, Jom had a valid
explanation for him doing it the first time, but it turns out that his explanation wasn't
really the reason Davyboy dumped multiple reviews on here, cause he's done it three
or four times now. If nothing else, he should have just done it once with every one of
them and been done with it.

I don't know if this is your type of music or not. It will be interesting.This Message Edited On 05.31.08

fireaboveicebelow
May 31st 2008



6837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

after 5 listens I still don't know how to rate this. I do enjoy it a lot though.
I checked out a bunch of the stuff from your electronica list too, and I love Hooverphonic

Willie
Moderator
May 31st 2008



15898 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great! Always glad to spread awareness for these bands, and I Am Spoonbender would be hard to really "get" especially if this is your first CD by them, but it's cool you like it and are giving it time.

fireaboveicebelow
May 31st 2008



6837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Is Shown Actual Size any better?

Willie
Moderator
May 31st 2008



15898 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Shown Actual Size" and "Teletwin" are both EP's that are more electronic in nature
with shorter, easier songs and vocals. "Sender/Reciever" is their debut which is
largely instrumental with live, complicated percussion and subtle electronics.This Message Edited On 05.31.08

emogangstascotty
June 1st 2008



472 Comments


thats some hot cd cover right there =]

Mikesn
Emeritus
June 13th 2008



3709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So this is pretty cool.

Willie
Moderator
June 14th 2008



15898 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So this is pretty cool.
Cool, I was wondering if you had got around to checking them out.


foreverendeared
July 10th 2008



14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah man, thanks, this is pretty spectacular stuff! good review too

Willie
Moderator
July 10th 2008



15898 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I keep trying to reccomend these guys to people and so far everyone has liked it. I mean, where's the harm in checking them out if they've decided to make the album free anyway. It's definitely a different take on the lo-fi/electronica genre.

foreverendeared
July 15th 2008



14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah i've listened to it a few more times now while at work. really cool stuff.

Willie
Moderator
July 16th 2008



15898 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Glad you liked it. It's really cool, and it's free so I keep letting people know.

fireaboveicebelow
July 16th 2008



6837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

godammit I hate staring at the album cover, but at least I own this now

Willie
Moderator
July 16th 2008



15898 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What's wrong with the album cover ;)

fireaboveicebelow
July 16th 2008



6837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol willie you smartass
I've bought around 35 cds in the past month...what else should I get willie?

Willie
Moderator
July 16th 2008



15898 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've bought around 35 cds in the past month...what else should I get willie?
That's a tough one. I don't know what you have for sure. I didn't see Fair to Midland in your ratings though, so that's a good start. For Industrial try Acumen Nation's "Psycho the Rapist" and... I don't know, all the Anacrusis albums are free to download too (they're technical thrash).



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy