Pixies Doolittle
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
rhyno
November 25th 2006


28 Comments


Good review for the most part, but i disagree with a few of the individual song ratings. I'd give Mr. Grieves a 4.5 and No. 13 Baby a 5. The guitar solo at the end of the latter is an eargasm.

Buzku
December 29th 2006


1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

With the scores that you give to single songs its quite suprising that you give 5 to the whole album. Doolittle is my favourite album, but your review is a bit weak because you don't explain carefully enough why you don't like some songs.

I'd like to defend Silver. I think it makes a great addition to ends atmospheric group of songs (hey, silver, gouge away). Have you watched Sergio Leones westerns (Dollar trilogy for example)? This song captures the atmosphere quite well. I think Silver is a beautiful song.

CrossTheBreeze
January 8th 2007


45 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The last two minutes of No. 13 Baby are mind blowing.

CrossTheBreeze
January 9th 2007


45 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Good review for the most part, but i disagree with a few of the individual song ratings. I'd give Mr. Grieves a 4.5 and No. 13 Baby a 5. The guitar solo at the end of the latter is an eargasm.

I could not agree more. An eargasm indeed.




Bron-Yr-Aur
May 15th 2007


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Debaser and Wave of Mutilation are the two that most appeal to me so far.

This Monkey's Gone to Heaven, you ask? Not so much.

=/

Francis is absolutely shrieking with passion. Pretty awesome.This Message Edited On 05.15.07

benno27
May 16th 2007


5 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Such an amazing album, deserves more than 4.6 for all the great times it's given me hah. Crackity Jones is so intense, and Mr. Grieves is just mind-blowing, an absolute essential album and it usualy doesn't cost much either!

benno27
May 16th 2007


5 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

by the way Silver and Gouge Away, especialy Gouge Away are incredible

benno27
May 16th 2007


5 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Eugh I hate this review.

Bron-Yr-Aur
May 22nd 2007


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pretty much like Surfer Rosa more.

TheRegulator
May 28th 2007


1 Comments


Good review man but cmon man Mr. Grieves, I love that song haha oh well to each his own.

Bron-Yr-Aur
June 10th 2007


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5


Pretty much like Surfer Rosa more.

stfu.

Doolittle wins.

Slaapkamers
June 10th 2007


596 Comments


you told him!

Shadowed Reflection
June 27th 2007


274 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You have the best review considering that you are the only person to give it 5. Probably my favourite album, at least my favourite indie album.

JohnXDoesn't
June 27th 2007


1278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

one of the best rock n roll albums in the history of rock n roll albumsThis Message Edited On 06.27.07

711
June 27th 2007


1341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

one of the best rock n roll albums in the history of rock n roll albums

Pretty much.
Wave Of Mutilation, No. 13 Baby, This Monkey's Gone To Heaven, Gouge Away=bestThis Message Edited On 06.27.07

Bron-Yr-Aur
July 12th 2007


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

UH said the man to the lady mhmhmhmh
UH said the lady to the man she adored, and the whores like a choir go UH all night, and Mary aintcha tired of this

we're chained

On a different note, No. 13 is my current favorite Pixies tune.

711
July 12th 2007


1341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think Where Is My Mind will always be my favorite.

Jawaharal
July 12th 2007


1832 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Not a song on here I don't love.

Bron-Yr-Aur
July 12th 2007


4405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Crackity Jones used to piss me off but its a lovely little burst of energy on an already energetic album.

So i agree with you.

Two-Headed Boy
July 12th 2007


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah every songs is classic.

BREAK OUR WALLS AND KILL US ALL WITH HOLY FINGAS



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy