Miles Davis Bitches Brew
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Douglas
July 1st 2010



9061 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Charles Mingus' Black Saint is also yeaaaaaahh boy.

NeutralThunder12
July 1st 2010



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Best jazz album ever.

wrong

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
July 1st 2010



4926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Best jazz album ever.

wrong"
you know this site works a lot better when you give what you think is the 'right' album, so we can talk about it

Digging: Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again

eternium
July 1st 2010



16307 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Progmaster's opinion doesn't matter anyway.

Maniac!
July 1st 2010



26246 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

In a Silent Way is my personal favorite. That being said, I am not endorsing it as the best of all time

Douglas
July 1st 2010



9061 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Totes....

Favourite Jazz album (as of the moment)

1 - The Dave Brubeck Quartet - Time Out...
2 - Miles Davis - Bitches Brew
3 - Art Blakey - Moanin'
4 - John Coltrane - Love Supreme

NeutralThunder12
July 1st 2010



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah Maniac, In a Silent Way is awesome and is better than this. @IsitLuck, hey man. My personal favorite jazz albums ever are:
Miles: A Tribute to Jack Johnson, Sketches of Spain, Kind of Blue, Miles Smiles
Wes Montgomery: Smokin' At the Half Note
Coltrane: Giant Steps, A Love Supreme, My Favorite Things
Eric Dolphy: Out to Lunch!
Al Di Meola: Elegant Gypsy, Land of the Midnight Sun
Soft Machine: Third

Maniac!
July 1st 2010



26246 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thread needs moar Thelonious Monk.

Douglas
July 1st 2010



9061 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I love the monk.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
July 1st 2010



14991 Comments


"The Dave Brubeck Quartet - Time Out..."

i have a copy of this on vinyl

the dude lives in my town so i went over and got him to sign it ^____^

NeutralThunder12
July 1st 2010



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fuck your right, yeah Monk is one of my faves as well but I havent listened to him in a while. I also love Mingus, Freddie Hubbard, Charlie Parker and Art Blakely.

Douglas
July 1st 2010



9061 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Oh you lucky devil robertsona, arghhhh



robertsona
Staff Reviewer
July 1st 2010



14991 Comments


dave brubeck christopher walken and to an extent paul dano i think are my town's claims to fame loll

Maniac!
July 1st 2010



26246 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ok, so I am fairly new to this whole 'music' thing that you guys talk about all the time. What is so cool about vinyl? Is it just to be cool and have a collection so you look superior or something?


Just kidding, but seriously, why collect vinyl?

Douglas
July 1st 2010



9061 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

authentic sounds.. it's more smoooooooooth

NeutralThunder12
July 1st 2010



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just kidding, but seriously, why collect vinyl?

yeah I dont get it either its not like anybody has record players any more

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
July 1st 2010



14991 Comments


"Just kidding, but seriously, why collect vinyl?"

looks and 'feels' cool


i like playing vinyl records more as an experience, dont ask why i just do haha



Maniac!
July 1st 2010



26246 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Never made sense to me. Then again, I am a computer geek, so what do I know about 'class'?

NeutralThunder12
July 1st 2010



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

so back to jazz............... lol

Enotron
July 1st 2010



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

crackle crackle makes it sound more real broooo



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy