Elliott Smith Roman Candle
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LegendofPittman
December 21st 2011



2943 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

We need to change that, it's just overshadowed by the next 3 albums.

NeutralThunder12
December 21st 2011



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

uhhhh nah his self titled is undeniably the darkest autobiography put to music ever........but this might be my second favorite Elliott.

LegendofPittman
December 21st 2011



2943 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

4th favorite for me, but it and XO are really close.

NeutralThunder12
December 21st 2011



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

xo is amazing

Enotron
December 22nd 2011



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i don't think it is an autobiography i think it is just an album

Romulus
December 22nd 2011



8410 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

elliott smith by elliott smith

gosk8n
January 1st 2012



1028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Man does this deserve more praise im gonna get this guys whole discography im totally in love with his work

Digging: Mumdance and Pinch - Pinch B2B Mumdance

sixthgoldenticket
January 1st 2012



1176 Comments


probably my favorite guitar player

Enotron
January 19th 2012



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i learned how to play the title track on guitar, the chords he uses and the tuning is really fascinating. also the bit of dissonance you hear after he sings "make him feel this pretty burn" is him tuning the already drop d down to a c for the outro. the outro is really brilliant, definitely a great ending to the track.

Ethics
March 26th 2012



4112 Comments


review read so funny with every song as a 5
but it's true.

Chortles
September 9th 2012



17886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's close for me

Digging: Clan of Xymox - Medusa

ShadowRemains
October 10th 2012



20223 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

condor ave

'nuff said

ShadowRemains
October 10th 2012



20223 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

she took the oldsmobile out past condor ave, the fairground's lit, a drunk man sits, by the gate she's driving through...

got his hat tipped bottle back in between his teeth, looks like he's buried in the sand at the beach...

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 10th 2012



10239 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

just thought about making a best elliott smith songs list but didn't feel like doing 100

Digging: The Bilinda Butchers - Heaven

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 10th 2012



10239 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

wut

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 10th 2012



10239 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

would have to be a double album

ShadowRemains
October 10th 2012



20223 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

rudy this better than a 3.5

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 10th 2012



10239 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

yeah i know who was i kidding

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 10th 2012



10239 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

i don't know if i can handle that kind of pressure

DarthMann
October 10th 2012



13476 Comments


is this like either/or



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy